newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Cadillac ATS Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Cadillac ATS

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Cadillac ATS!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Drivers Car

Reviewed by 9BD
June 09, 2014

One of the best drivers car with 4 doors available in the market today. The handling on the ATS is incredible. Steering is quick and responsive. Brake feel is predictable. Holds corners with confidence. The 3.6 has all the power you'll really ever need on the road. My one complaint about performance is the transmission. The 6-speed auto is not the best for the more spirited divers. While more than acceptable at leisure speeds and accelerations, when pushing the car, you get the feeling the transmission does not want to push with you. The transmission probably limits the potential of what the 3.6 could give (unless you control the gears manually of course). As for the rest of the car, the only other gripe (and I hear it's the same for many), is the CUE system and the small back seat. Yes, the negative reviews and comments are warranted. CUE is not very intuitive, and when compounded with it's touch delay issues, it's a fairly frustrating experience. If my ipad ever took more than a second to respond to my touch, i'd throw it out -- unfortunately with the ATS, it's what you're stuck with. I am hoping that it is a software issue, and not a hardware issue, and can be rectified with some sort of software update. As for the small back seat, my kids are small, so it's not too big of an issue for me. But ultimately, this car is a GREAT drive. I have had both an E46 and E90 3 series, and it more than holds its own with those two. It does remind me more of the E46, but with a whole lot more power than what BMW offered 12 years ago. The ATS is a great handling car with +300 bhp (in the 3.6) -- such a fun car to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

comfort enthusiast

Reviewed by reliability and confortability enthusuat
June 02, 2014

I am in my 60s, therefore comfort is my middle name. After I drove the ATS I was sold. And Reliability is a close second on my list. To be able to just call and ask for direction is a plus. Finally, Its also very stylish. My Opulent Metallic Blue is a beauty.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by Jay
May 20, 2014

This car works. It's small in the back seat. Who cares. You don't buy it for the space in the back. You buy it for the quality and for the fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by my cat
April 26, 2014

hands free,due to placement of features at touch of your fingers. seat adjustment with fob is great and helpful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

ATS is a surprise.

Reviewed by ATS SPORT
April 09, 2014

Great car with a great deal. Included service is a great incentive since the manufacture supports the reliability. Good mileage and great styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing car...

Reviewed by Patialv
February 14, 2014

I bought a Cadillac ATS from Fremont Dealership. I had been shopping for a few days. They gave me the best price and great customer service...a perfect combo.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love my ATS

Reviewed by Debbi
December 28, 2013

I have only had the car for a few weeks so reliability isn't something I can comment on but it handles beautifully. The back seat is smaller than the CTS I had before but since I never ride in back and we don't take other people that often, I don't care. I love the styling and the performance. I have to learn quite a bit to use the CUE system, its rather like learning a smart phone. It's great in snow - I tested it out on a really bad night driving home from Manchester airport (NH), snowing, slippery roads and an hour and a half drive. It was perfect. Heated seat and steering wheel didn't hurt either!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome, Fun, Sweet Machine!!

Reviewed by Rockstar
November 01, 2013

I just love the ATS 2014 Cadillac , it's a very sweet ride. I'm so happy to see GM come out with some design's that are very stileish and fun to drive. The quality of the cars that GM puts on the road today has come a long way with many awards from JD Powers. The only thing that I don't like about the ATS is the lack of space in the back seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice car but pricey

Reviewed by Rick
October 21, 2013

We traded a 2012 Buick Lacrosse for this car because the Lacrosse driver's seat was umpossible to get into a comfortable position. We barely had this car for more than a year and the mistake of not taking a long test drive cost us more than $10,000. There are a lot of gadgets on this car, all haveing a purpose aimed at safety or convencience. These are all nice additions but the foreighn automobiles have all of the same things at around $20,000 less. The four cyl. engine gets great mileage and the turbo-booste makes a big difference when compared to non-turbo car performance. It is well worth the cost. As far as recommending this car to another person goes, if they have no problem paying the price I would say go for it. However, there are many other options. Back seat is a bit tight unless your front seat passengers are less than five foot six inches tall. However, it is a very comofrtable car to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 ATS REVIEW

Reviewed by RON
September 27, 2013

THE 2014 ATS CADILLAC IS A SMALLER VERSION OF THE XTS. IT HANDLES LIKE A SPORTS CAR COMPERABLE TO AN ACURA OR BMW. THE 2.5L USES REGULAR GAS WHICH MAKES IT EVEN MORE ATTRACTIVE. THIS PARTICULAR MODEL HAS THE CUE SYSTEM, WHICH INCLUDES A BACKUP CAMERA, BLUE TOOTH, ON STAR, XM RADIO, AND VOICE COMMANDS, JUST TO MENTION A FEW. IT ALSO HAS THE SAFETY PACKAGE WHICH OFFERS ADDITIONAL FEATURES, SUCH AS A VIBRATING DRIVER SEAT, SHOULD YOU CROSS OVER A TRAFFIC LINE OR IF SOMEONE IS WALKING BEHIND THE VEHICLE WHEN YOU ARE BACKING UP. THE LUXURY EDITION HAS A FINE QUALITY HAND STICHED LEATHER INTERIOR. THE RIDE FEELS SOLID AND THE VEHICLE HOLDS THE ROAD IN THE TURNS. VERY NICE VEHICLE FOR UNDER $40.000 DOLLARS.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Cadillac ATS Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.