cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Buick Verano Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Buick Verano

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Buick Verano!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

25 of 28 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent performance

Reviewed by Luis B
April 14, 2014

I moved from a 2002 BMW 530i to this mint Buick Verano. Specially what made me choose it was the smooth ride provided by its multilink suspension. i drive this car in Mexico City where roads are not exactly in great comdition, bumps everywhere, potholes and all that jazz, and the Buick has been a great performer in comfort and acceleration needs. I can be 2 hours in traffic with no fatigue, the Bose Sound system makes the time enjoyable. I am changing it this year to a nice 2013 Lacrosse, thanks to a dealer's mega-deal on a left over due to the release of the 2014, if it wasn't for that, this Verano was to keep for 10 years. I absolutely got married to the brand. By the way, I do not miss any feature or aspect on the BMW. That's much to say in favor of Buick!.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smooth ride

Reviewed by average joe
February 15, 2014

I have owned the 2013 Buick Verano for approximately a few weeks now and I love this car. I previously owned a 2009 Jetta Volkswagen which I considered to be a smooth and quiet ride but let me tell you that the Verano not only kept quieter but did so at higher speeds and through rugged terrain. I have already put about 3k miles on this car traveling state to state and back and the Verano kept quiet at high speeds as well as low. The pros of this car are its obvious smooth and quiet drive on most terrains as well as the extras that come as standard for the vehicle (ie. rear view camera, wireless media connector, Bose speaker system, remote start) the cons are the lack of automatic adjustable seat and the average mpg. The pros highly outweighed the trivial cons though and I believe I made the best choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressed and Exceeded Expectation

Reviewed by First time Buick Owner
January 09, 2014

Quick background for context of the review: Traded in a Jeep Grand Cherokee and had owned a Jeeps for over 13 years. Was looking for a fun car to drive, better gas mileage, some luxury, great sound system, hands free technology, style (not cookie cutter) and loaded. Other cars I considered for comparison: Mercedes C Class, Acura ILX, Infinity, and Mini Cooper...and the winner was the Verano (I also drove the Regal and Lacrosse to get the right Buick for me). I have owned my Verano for a year. What I love: - Fun to drive, great pep and very smooth - Crazy quiet. I cannot tell you how quiet this car is, every one who rides with me notices it. - Style, its not cookie cutter and I get a lot of people telling me how sharp it is ( mine is blue with black leather) - All the bells and whistles for the money. I have it all and its so fun to have all the features, each one adds to the experience in this car: Blind spot assistance, back up camera, heated steering wheel, keyless/remoteless start and entry, remote start and on and on and on - Sound system, I have the Bose sound system and the satellite radio. Again the quietness really helps this - MPG, getting great mileage - ave blended 25.2 and I drive city roads mostly. Longer highway trips I get even better MPGs 30+. Also runs on regular not premium like other vehicles I considered - Great visibility, i loved being up in my SUV and able to see, however the Verano really is well done and you can see all around it. If I could change: - Remoteless trunk release, the trunk release would have the ability to push a button on the trunk, like the doors. I love not having to dig my keys out, so why do i have to to open the trunk? Its minor but with all the other well thought features seems like a miss. - Lumbar as an option, had to add lumbar support after market as its not offered on the Verano. I have a terrible back so this was a must, for most people this is a non issue - Passenger seat is not powered, again seems like a miss for a "luxury" class car. I never thought I would own a Buick, but luckily my Dad is a car guy and encouraged me to give Buick a shot. It was runner up when he bought his Jaguar. I had nothing to lose other than the time to test drive so I am glad I took his advice as I just fell in love with this car. I am proud to have purchase my first brand new car from an American automaker and even more impressed that it won fair and square as I never thought I would buy a Buick. GM earned my money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Buick Verano - a winner!

Reviewed by LR in NC
January 06, 2014

I wanted a domestic near-luxury compact instead of expensive foreign makes or the usual mid-sized choices. The Verano fit the bill perfectly. Tasteful two-tone interior, understated exterior styling, and perfect size for an empty-nester or young professional. The motor is only average in power and MPG, but the overall goodness of the car for the price is undeniable. The well-equipped base model seems to be the best value, if you can forgo the Convenience or Leather packages. Comfortable leatherette/cloth front seats, stylish gauges and dash, amazingly roomy trunk, and acceptable back seat. Pros: composed ride, near-luxury vibe, excellent value Cons: manual seat adjust, no outside trunk release

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent Experience!!!

Reviewed by SPressley
January 04, 2014

First, I want to say there are no pushy sales people!! I meet with Dennis and he showed me the 2013 Chevy Malibu, which I purchased. Dennis made the experience so easy and he worked with Jamie (in financing) to get me approved at a low rate (without the best credit). Not only do I have a low APR, but also a lower car payment then the car I traded in. These two gentlemen (Dennis and Jamie) made the car buying experience worry free!!! I am EXTREMELY happy with my purchase and got a 2013 Chevy Malibu with ONLY 8300 miles and BELOW the prices from other dealerships!! I will recommend this dealership to ANYONE who wishes to purchase vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Superior value

Reviewed by Young Buick
November 24, 2013

I wanted a luxury vehicle with high end fixtures, state of the art safety features, attention to detail in the cabin, and modern styling outside. In comparison with a comparable sized Acura and Volkswagen GTI, I found the Verano to be more appealing for its generous standard features and styling... and with a significantly smaller price tag. Buick has re-branded itself recently to appeal to younger customers. I'm a young urban professional, and after one ride in my Verano, my friends in similar vehicles are asking why they drive something else.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving My New Car

Reviewed by Bev
October 01, 2013

It is such a pleasure to have my new car. I still turn around in the parkng lot sometimes to just look at how pretty it is. It's very comfortable, quiet (so I can really enjoy my music, which is important since drive a long distance to work), and also very pretty inside. I also like getting good gas mileage (I recently gave up a gas guzzler and the Verano's gas mileage feels great.) I'm getting lots of compliments on the car from friends, coworkers, neighbors. Many of them have said that it is their fist time seeing a Verano, and they are impressed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Car with class and a bit sporty!!

Reviewed by Our white diamond
September 30, 2013

I thought I would never be in "my parents" Buick but with the new style ,it is quite sporty and young looking

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Buick is Back

Reviewed by VG from CA
September 23, 2013

My Dad always bought a Buick: Wildcat, Regal, Skylark. Then, for a while they seemingly disappeared from the market with the influx of foreign cars. I was searching the web for a stylish new car and came across the Buick Verano. I went for a test drive, and the dealership explained all of its features. It was first class all the way. I received dealer incentives, and the financing through GM was attractive as well. The Verano handles well, has a peppy engine, and good gas mileage. It feels luxurious in all the trim. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice car, great value

Reviewed by CC
September 19, 2013

This car is very nice. It comes well equipped as a base model. It is very comfortable and rides smooth. I have 2 young children and it does not leave much room in the backseat but it is manageable. The overall value, comfort and gas mileage make up for its compact size.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.