newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Buick Regal Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Buick Regal

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Buick Regal!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

6 of 7 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not the Buick you think it is!

Reviewed by World Traveler
July 01, 2014

I do not claim to be a car enthusiast by no means. However, seeing most of this world via the military (which includes driving most of the worlds "name brand" cars I can state with conviction that I am very pleased with my 2014 Buick Regal GS! Of course, one can get more bang for the buck (if you will) by purchasing a MBenz 3, BMW 3, Audi, etc. THIS is what is perfect for me. It handles unlike any vehicle I've ever driven (my BMW 3 Series being the exception). The styling is perfect, the gas mileage is great and the power, agility and braking is their when and if I need it. I absolutely love my car. Buick is on the come up!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Buick Regal

Reviewed by sip
June 11, 2014

Only had this car for a short time, but so far I am well satisfied. The exterior and interior are superior. Gas mileage is great. The only negatives: Small trunk and even with the rear view camera backing is vision limited. Love Buick's reputation and design and would recommend this vehicle. My last Olds , which I still own has 240,000 miles and still runs good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Taking the long way home--on purpose

Reviewed by Regal GS Fan
May 22, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Regal GS about a month ago. I got one loaded with all the bells and whistles, including the adaptive cruise control and AWD. I absolutely love driving this car. The seats are comfortable, and the controls are logical and easy to use. At highway speeds, it accelerates smoothly when I need a boost to pass a vehicle or to merge from the on-ramp. The danger there, though, is that it's so quiet an smooth that I'm often over the speed limit by a long ways before I realize it. In town, I love the quick acceleration a red light turns green. In fact, I take the long way home from work so that I get more stop lights and a better on-ramp to the highway. The only things I don't like are the limited options for exterior colors. I have found the USB ports within the center armrest to be awkwardly placed. It's very difficult to connect my USB cords in such a cramped compartment. I also wish there were more storage space in the armrest.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Satisfied customer

Reviewed by Satisfied customer
May 05, 2014

I have very much enjoyed my 2014 Buick Regal. I especially like to interior design. The bluetooth and navagation system have already come in handy. I also like the roomy trunk with the back seats which fold down to allow me to carry longer items in the trunk. I have been very pleased with gas mileage records so far as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excelant Reliabality

Reviewed by Webmaster-72
March 31, 2014

I looked at some reviews by what I would call, challenged I do have to say this winter (2013-2014) to have some effect on the mileage but that is the nature of hydrocarbon fuels (gas) in any car. I'm 6'2" an have plenty of room in this car, I was recently in a friends supposed comparable Toyota and considered it to be sub-standard. I realize everybody has there own point of view, but I have a little trick to compare cars, just look behind the service area and see how many engines and transmissions are in piles. I have never had a major failure not counting accidents after bring hit, so in over 50 years of ownership of many brands of cars, I am continuing with GM. it is amazing what properly maintained vehicle will do. I have seen a few poor dealers, thank goodness they are no longer in business.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

excellent Value and performance

Reviewed by family dad
March 30, 2014

not sure what the so called professional reviewer means about engine noise? sounds identical to the motor I had in my 2012 VW GTI I traded in for this regal. don't let the import biased journalist scare you away from test driving this. I was going to trade for a Vw CC until I read in a different source that this car is actually an Opel. you will be pleasantly surprised at the amount of content and features you get for the money. to get the equivalent content in a Vw I would have had to burn through another 7K and still be driving a car that performs nearly identical to slightly better in acceleration, braking, handling. however, the downside is that this cars fuel mileage is not as good as the VDUB but hey if you can afford a new car in the mid 30s, gas should not be a major issue.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

MPG's stated Will NOT match Real World driving

Reviewed by Normal Driver, MA.
March 27, 2014

I have worked within a Buick & GMC and have heard multiple complaints from customers. We were informed (by upper management) to inform the clients/customers that the recent Cold weather we have had this Season would affect the MPG overall ratings. Unfortunately, this is Not entirely True; Buick's & GMC's have been notoriously Overrated regarding MPG's. Maybe, within a wind tunnel these vehicles could receive the stated MPG standings But in "Real World Driving" Do Not expect to receive the stated figures upon the Window Stickers; ever.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2014 Buick Regal Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.