newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Buick LaCrosse Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Buick LaCrosse

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Buick LaCrosse!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.7/5

Value:
3.5/5
Exterior:
4.0/5
Interior:
3.5/5
Comfort:
3.9/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

7 of 11 (63%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Cadillac ride for less money.

Reviewed by Bubba
July 06, 2015

My Buick Lacrosse is a real nice car. It is a well built car, nice to look at, rides great, good gas mileage. comfortable, well equipped.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Please with it so far...

Reviewed by pdinfl
June 14, 2015

Never thought I would ever own another American car. I haven't had one since the 70's. Then this one came along. Mind you I have kept my Volvo V70 wagon that gets way better mileage. I have not had the LaCrosse long enough to speak on reliability. It however is a beautiful car and really nice to sit in. It actually handles well. The V6 is a gas guzzler though. On the freeway I'm getting about 23 miles. My Volvo will give me 29. I was able to find the Leather Group trim with the BOSE sound system at a great price from Rivard Buick in Tampa. If you are going to buy this car then you have to have this sound system. It makes the ride even more enjoyable. Planning a long drive for early fall. Gonna put some miles on it. The seating is great so I don't anticipate any discomfort. Oh, and the feature of the back seats lying flat is a real plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Quiet, Smooth Mid-Sizer

Reviewed by Bob Foss
June 09, 2015

Amazingly, this Buick rides as well and is as comfortable as the full-size models Buick used to build. Because of FWD, designers have put about as much room in this as the large Buicks of the past too. Though rated a mid-sized car by the EPA, it has very good interior room. While Cadillac has moved from just luxury to sport and luxury, Buick knows its market likes comfort. With lots of options, it can get pricey. The V6 provided excellent horsepower, though there are other mid-sizers like Infiniti Q70 that offer a powerful V8. I test drove this before my mother purchased it, and felt it was superior to the previous generation Buick Regal, which is just a tiny bit smaller. Because China likes larger vehicles, Buick until recently made a full-sized Buick there (Roadmaster) which used to be made here. This is a good effort and should continue to sell well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Bob the golfer
April 13, 2015

Love the car, but it has so many bells & whisles it has taken me a couple of weeks and revisits to my dealer to learn to use all of the functions

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

That's a Buick??

Reviewed by Fist time Buick Owner
April 10, 2015

I have had my 2015 Buick Lacrosse since October 2014, it now has 16,000 miles on it. I am a 25 year old male professional who was looking for a affordable yet classy car to drive, and let me tell you, I have found it. I have had only 1 issue with the Bluetooth mic picking up road noise, as of now it seems the dealership has fixed the problem. Everything about this car is luxurious and really shows that Buick is a game changer in the premium/ luxury car class. Although it could use some additional storage and better temperature controls those are minor problems when compared to the overall quality. The ride of this car is so smooth and quite I can hardly ride/drive other vehicles because I am so spoiled with the quality of mine. I have an AWD model and it goes fantastic in the worst winter conditions. I have had several cars 3 of which were brand new, none compare to this one. I usually trade in when the warranty is up and if Buick continues to produce vehicles at this level of quality and upwards then I will be a Buick customer for many years to come!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Never got a call or price quote

Reviewed by Buickman
March 30, 2015

I cannot give a review since no one contacted me regarding a price quote. I am sure the car is a wonderful vehicle but no one called at all. Sorry I cannot help.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Very uncomfortable

Reviewed by Marky
January 09, 2015

This car rides very uncomfortably, the tires make it bounce along and you feel every bounce and every dip in the road. The front seats are very small.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 La Crosse

Reviewed by Lady Di
December 21, 2014

I truly love my new LaCrosse with leather group. Extremely quiet ride, with great pick up when I want to fly on the highway. Smooth ride. All accessories are great. Had On Star before. Love having Sirius XM and hands free calling.Get many compliments when I am out and about...........feel like I am in a commercial, as many are surprised I am driving a Buick. Don't hesitate to buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Stay away from 20 inch wheels

Reviewed by Geno
December 02, 2014

Premium II has 20 inch wheels. Only performance tires fit. They get noisy after wear and are terrible on snow or ice. There is only 2 1/2 inches of tire beyond the rim. My 2002 Park Avenue was much quieter and had a better ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dad

Reviewed by Roger
November 27, 2014

Hood. Without depth perception very dificult. Rear window. Very small. Wiper interupter. Not near as good as 2010 Lucerne I traded in. Over all go bAck to Lucerne. oops. Forgot. Large posts holding roof creats a big blind spot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Buick LaCrosse Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.