cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Buick LaCrosse Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Buick LaCrosse

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Buick LaCrosse!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good ride

Reviewed by Snooks
January 26, 2014

I love the car but the cup holders are not convenient. Small cups do not work. The back up camera is only good in day light. Night vision camera is to dark to see. The rest of the car is great. Love driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car so far.

Reviewed by Papa Smurf
January 25, 2014

Too new to really tell, but it certainly is one of the best cars I've ever had so far. Gas mileage and trunk space are my only complaints.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luxury, Styling, & Mileage - WHAT?

Reviewed by DAVRetired
January 15, 2014

If you're looking for an American made car with everything.... Luxury, Styling, & nearly 40 mpg hwy, go get a Buick LaCrosse with the 4-cyl motor! OMG, this new LaCrosse has is all. It's absolutely BEAUTIFUL with a capital B and with today's technology, you'll never know you're driving a 4 cyl engine. It's ONLY competition on the market is the Toyota Avalon Hybrid, when it comes to mpg and luxury. They're both priced about the same, so go drive them both and you decide. My money was on the Buick LaCrosse and a USA brand vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

On a scale of 10 it's a 9

Reviewed by Fore time Buick golfer
October 18, 2013

This 2013 Buick Lacrosse leather is the 4th Buick I have owned. My last one, a 2008 Lucerne was the better vehicle all around. It took me a long time to make the final decision to go with the 2013 Lacrosse. I did not like the change in body shape and the small trunk really turned me off. I researched many vehicles but kept coming back to the Buick. My dealer provided a great incentive in leasing the 4 cylinder and I do like the increase in gas milage. I will hopefully enjoy this car for 2 years until lease is up and then go back to a 6 cylinder. Once again, I don't want to be negative but the 2008 was a better vehicle than the 2013.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Top of It's Class

Reviewed by BLUE
September 24, 2013

The LaCrosse drives and handles extremely well. I was amazed at the standard equipment that came with this vehicle. This is the first Buick that I have purchase in the 40+ years that I have been married and my wife just loves the vehicle. Actually I purchased it for her after we had seen the vehicle while shopping at a Mall last Christmass and she fell in love with them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

I will be more careful next time

Reviewed by Debbie
September 13, 2013

The car rides well, is pretty, but here is what I wish I had checked before buying: Only two cigarette lighter ports for charging devices, plugging in Garmin, and one is inside the center console, so I must dig stuff out of it to find the plug; the other one is only accessible from the back seat as it is in the rear of the console. The one USB port is also inside my crowded center console. They put shiny surfaces all over the dash area: Shiny plastic wood and shiny silver trim, all of which causes enormous amounts of glare from the sun while driving, and even sunglasses don't help. I cannot figure out how to lock the glove box, and there is no information in the book under "glovebox". Some things I like very much are that you do not have to put the car in park to open the doors... just pull on handle twice. You can open the trunk, without a key, if the doors are unlocked. The air conditioner with tinted glass cools the car rather quickly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exciting Automobile

Reviewed by rcham
August 31, 2013

I normally don't get excited about the newer cars because I like the old muscle cars, but this car really got me excited. I really like the style of this car. It's very comfortable with lots of room for driver, and passengers. It's got plenty of get up and go too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

noisy

Reviewed by love cars
August 21, 2013

have throtle noise when first staring out,not so in my 2010. would like to know cause and correction

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2013 buick lacrossse

Reviewed by puritan
July 31, 2013

Nice looking car from the outside. Overpriced. If you are reading this to determine if you may buy one - DON'T Buy. Poor gas mileage. Less than what you are told. I got the V6. No one told me about the 4 cylinder e-assist. That may be better. Should have gone with the Malibu or Honda Accord.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

greatest car for the money

Reviewed by Very Special Wife
July 12, 2013

My husband bought this vehicle for me after I told him for over a year that I wanted one, the car has been nothing else but a pure blessing, I have nothing bad to say about it. He got it for me on a lease, but I have already put the paperwork through to buy it. Buick has overdid themselves on this car. I keep finding out more to like about this car. I plan on keeping it for the next ten years at least.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.