newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Buick Encore Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Buick Encore

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Buick Encore!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

20 of 21 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice looking CUV

Reviewed by Buick guy
August 09, 2014

Encore is one of the best small vehicles in its class. The CUV handles, stylish and more affordable to drive. For something be cheaper than most luxury models as Buick family has all features worth amenities and perfect price paying on a great CUV. Gas mileage is a plus we're getting 30 mpg have found seats be comfort on long rides, interior real quiet driving the Encore. Engine have plenty of power it's real peppy too while got available navigation and USB input wife uses listen to her iPod going for a long ride. We loving our CUV after reluctant on buying Chevy Captiva this was best decision purchasing a Encore on more luxury in class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

over all

Reviewed by sunbird
July 30, 2014

1- hatch needs a release button inside the car 2-not for sure how short people close the hatch 2-needs to come with a better radio--with windows down radio is hard to hear. 3-needs a v6 for an engine. Has no pick up at all when the air conditioning is on and 4 peopel are in the car. 4-passenger seat needs a arm rest. 5-I would think with today's technology and the cost of this vehicle it would have come with a touch screen. Buick needs to get up with today's technology BUT ALL AND ALL THIS IS A FUN VEHICLE TO DRIVE , LOVE IT!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love The Car

Reviewed by Yes to Buick
July 30, 2014

I am extremely pleased with the complete experience. The sale person was accommodating and professional. I am very happy with my new Buick Encore!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just get it

Reviewed by Boompa
July 26, 2014

Smooth , quiet , plenty of power 33mpg around town . 35-38 mpg on the hi way depending on wind direction. This little car is awesome , plenty roomy and comfy seats. Don't let the price scare you. Shop around and you can do way better than list. Handles great , stereo could have a little more power but sounds good. If you are thinking about this car , stop thinking and go try it. Do the research and compare with all the other similar type vehicles . Make sure you go drive it early enough to complete all the paperwork because you will not want to leave the dealership without it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun and classy

Reviewed by Wendy luvs FUN
July 09, 2014

I love this car! Drove off the lot and to Chicago for weekend. A 7 hour drive each way. Handle great in Chicago whipping around and on long road trip. Only thing missing in this package is link to my garage door! Found odd not have. ...thats the design 4 rating. Otherwise I literally tell my husband 5 times a week I love my car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

wonderful car

Reviewed by jojohills
June 25, 2014

I did my research before I went to the dealership. I knew what I wanted and everything about this car exceeded my expectations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My Car

Reviewed by hankafus
June 20, 2014

I've had my new 2014 Buick Encore one month today. I love the way it drives. I had an 2002 Buick Rendezvous before. I loved it, but I love my encore more. All the features are great. And the gas mileage is wonderful. I wanted a small SUV and the Encore is perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Little Crossover

Reviewed by CBS
June 05, 2014

Nice ride, sleek and small crossover. Great in town car with nice amenities for the price. Interior is great and I especially like the "blind spot" alert.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the safety features with the premium model!!

Reviewed by HattieB
June 01, 2014

I love the safety features: blind spot alert; front impact warning; front & rear park assist with cross traffic alerts. Plus the gas mileage is out of this world. After 5,000 miles, my mpg is at 31. That includes bumper to bumper freeway driving during rush hour. It was 31.7, but then summer and air conditioning came. Also, I had a couple days of severe traffic, where it took an hour to go one mile on the freeway. The 18" tires are very forgiving with TX curbs. I almost wish I had gotten a different color, but I remember my reasons for choosing the gunmetal grey. The brown/saddle seating were a big turn-off for me that I wanted to avoid at all costs. The grey and black interior are much more to my liking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Buick

Reviewed by Nana
May 31, 2014

My father and my husband's father drove Buick's.When we came across the Encore, I hesitated becaue I had not thought about buying a Buick, until I drove it. The car was tight and quiet and drove so smoothly it was a nobrainer which vehicle |I wanted. We were looking for a car that I would be comfortable in and my husband, also. Thiswasthe perfect vehiclebecause it wasn't too big for my 5 foot frame and not toolittle for my husband;s 6 foot frame.. I havehad myEncore for over 2 weeks now and everytime |I walk to it I smile. I LOVE my Encore and cannot brag enough about it. Thanks for the good work, |Buick... NancyMartin

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Buick Encore SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.