newcars.com®

New 2016 Buick Encore Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Buick Encore

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Buick Encore!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Encore

Reviewed by Now a Buick Fan
July 29, 2016

Sometimes people have ridiculous expectations. In this price range, it is a great car. Real impressed with quality and finish inside this car. Ride is very comfortable for car this size, and peppy enough. Gas mileage is very good. If you want a $45-50K car, then go buy one. Very nice appearance and fun to drive. Only thing hear a little noise when in passenger seat, maybe turbo noise.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just love it

Reviewed by Encore Em
June 04, 2016

I love how comfortable driving my encore is. It is smooth and really handles great.I also love all the storage space especially in the back. Everyone from my 6 year old grandson to my 80 year old mother love riding in it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

call me ZIPPY

Reviewed by zippy
May 23, 2016

love this car- thought I wanted a Honda odysee due to the great reviews- but it was too much car for me. went to the buick dealer and fell in love with this car the great lease program. this is a winner

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for empty nesters

Reviewed by My wife loves her Encore
March 11, 2016

My wife needed a car with a more comfortable seating position than her old Subaru and the Encore (built in Korea) with it's higher seat position, standard driver seat power lumbar and tilt, is what she loves. The interior design, fit and finish is very good. Love the exterior and interior styling, good fuel mileage, and general ease of driving. For myself the biggest negative is the fold down armrest is useless, it is non adjustable and way to high (I'm 6'1"). You only get driver adjustable seat unless you upgrade to leather interior package. There is also a big blind spot to get used to. Some reviews complain of low power, we have no issue with it, but we don't live in a hilly area. This is a nice small four door, with a bigger quality car feel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Backup Camera - poor

Reviewed by Suff
February 27, 2016

The image quality of the backup camera is poor. Very cloudy even after cleaning lens. Should have a contrast adjustment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best choice of the lot for us.

Reviewed by E'Ville Gizzard
November 23, 2015

We have been shopping for a new car for my wife. She wanted a small SUV. We looked at options from all the brands, and narrowed it down to a few. After test drives, the Encore provided the best in overall value and style. It is a sharp looking vehicle, and provides a ton of features for the money. There are not many vehicles in this price range that have memory seats and a heated steering wheel. If you are looking for sporty handilng and performance, this is not the vehicle for you. But if you are looking for affordable comfort and luxury, this is it. It is comfortable and quiet. We ordered a new 2016 in Rosewood. She can't wait till it comes in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First SUV

Reviewed by Riz
October 22, 2015

First SUV. I was attracted by its look . Great design and sleekness inside and out. I was surprised at the comfort inside and how your vision of the road was so much better than the sedans I drove previously. It's ride was also much better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Our first ever suv, love it

Reviewed by Tony
August 13, 2015

We own a Buick Lucerne.. And love our car, I always said I would never own an suv , I got hooked one day when a Buick Encore drove by very slow at my drivers side window!! We needed a new car and upon seeing this suv drive buy I went to the dealer and test drove the suv.. Again got hooked and leased a 2015 encore. We are very pleased the style, comfort and mechanics are great!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Buick

Reviewed by Lady
July 17, 2015

I love my car. I have always said old people drive Buicks and there is a reason that is so, they are comfortable, reliable, and the best value. Service is excellent and the dealership was outstanding.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Buick Encore SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.