newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Buick Encore Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Buick Encore

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Buick Encore!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

24 of 26 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

2014 Buick Encore - fwd convenience grp

Reviewed by Irishlass
October 24, 2014

I just bought my car two weeks ago. Here are my comments for improvement of this model: 1. They should have had a bigger duel armrest for driver and passenger. 2. Not listed on the car item list, this car has a 14 gal. capacity, not 17 as I was told at the dealership. 3. Very bumpy driving at higher speeds, such as the freeway. 4. No garage door opener feature. 5. Driver's legroom minimal. I keep scuffing up the interior panel just above the gas and break pedal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

My Wife's Go To Car

Reviewed by Little Giant
October 07, 2014

Surprised that a car this Loaded didn't have garage door opener feature. Seems to need a little more get up and go. Back up Camera needs Limit lines like our Hyundai. Instructions on using features are lacking!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

hitting the bumps

Reviewed by old lady
September 26, 2014

I have had my encore for a month and it hits the bumps in the road a little to hard to be comfortable. I don't know how to improve my ride. any suggestions? I have seen my service manager two times and he has none.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great littlde car

Reviewed by suprr grandma
September 04, 2014

This isva sleek, modern looking car. The interior is sporty. It iss really fun to drive, and handles very well. I go to work up and down alot of hills, and it cruises right over, I love the coco silver metallic color.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car for the Price

Reviewed by Sunny
September 01, 2014

I got the 2014 Buick Encore AWD and 900 miles down and can definitely say its a treat to drive. Beautiful interiors , very quiet while driving , Nice height gives you a good view of traffic. I am really impressed . The only thing is you feel the performance lacking because of the small engine in the Encore. Handling wise its great .Parks in small spots. Very confident on the drive. Stereo is OK. Air conditioning is good. I like the entertainment system. The screen adds a panache to it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most gas mileage i got from a car

Reviewed by gas saver
August 13, 2014

I like the overall performance and comfort. only flaw, is they should have had an arm rest for the passenger side.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

over all

Reviewed by sunbird
July 30, 2014

1- hatch needs a release button inside the car 2-not for sure how short people close the hatch 2-needs to come with a better radio--with windows down radio is hard to hear. 3-needs a v6 for an engine. Has no pick up at all when the air conditioning is on and 4 peopel are in the car. 4-passenger seat needs a arm rest. 5-I would think with today's technology and the cost of this vehicle it would have come with a touch screen. Buick needs to get up with today's technology BUT ALL AND ALL THIS IS A FUN VEHICLE TO DRIVE , LOVE IT!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love The Car

Reviewed by Yes to Buick
July 30, 2014

I am extremely pleased with the complete experience. The sale person was accommodating and professional. I am very happy with my new Buick Encore!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just get it

Reviewed by Boompa
July 26, 2014

Smooth , quiet , plenty of power 33mpg around town . 35-38 mpg on the hi way depending on wind direction. This little car is awesome , plenty roomy and comfy seats. Don't let the price scare you. Shop around and you can do way better than list. Handles great , stereo could have a little more power but sounds good. If you are thinking about this car , stop thinking and go try it. Do the research and compare with all the other similar type vehicles . Make sure you go drive it early enough to complete all the paperwork because you will not want to leave the dealership without it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun and classy

Reviewed by Wendy luvs FUN
July 09, 2014

I love this car! Drove off the lot and to Chicago for weekend. A 7 hour drive each way. Handle great in Chicago whipping around and on long road trip. Only thing missing in this package is link to my garage door! Found odd not have. ...thats the design 4 rating. Otherwise I literally tell my husband 5 times a week I love my car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Buick Encore SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.