newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Buick Encore Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Buick Encore

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Buick Encore!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lovin it!

Reviewed by Drives like a Buick
August 12, 2015

I have only had the vehicle for two weeks but am very satisfied with it to date. The ride is very smooth as you would expect from a Buick. It's a nice looking car and makes you proud to drive it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE IT BUT---

Reviewed by SENIOR READER
July 29, 2015

I love my new 2015 Buick Encore. I have only 2 problems. It really needs an arm rest for the passenger side and the air conditioner on high is so loud it almost drowns out the radio.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new car

Reviewed by Rosario
July 05, 2015

I´ve had my new Encore for two weeks. I like it very much, the rear camera, the side sensor is a blessing, the navigation system and the WIFI!!! I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful Car

Reviewed by Buick Adorer
July 04, 2015

I love the color of the exterior of my vehicle and the interiorer is so complimentary to the vehicle. Driving my vehicle is a dream come true. This is a easy going car, with lots of subtle bling. Try one and see for yourself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I call this car my baby

Reviewed by andrea
May 10, 2015

I love everything about this car. The espresso metallic brown is so attractive and the interior brown and saddle beige is great. It runs like a dream. The only improvements that I would recommend for my model, 2013, is automatic trunk opener and ditch the high head pads on the back seats. I have learned how to use the blind spot insert mirrors and the camera to back up. However, when I look in the rear view mirror or turn around, there is only partial vision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super Unbeatable Value

Reviewed by Encore Enthusiast
May 03, 2015

Coming out of retirement at age 63 and returning to field service work mandated a hatchback, which would be easier on my back for off-loading & loading service tools, test equipment & parts. I wanted AWD because I have to respond to urgent service calls in all kinds of bad weather. I wanted a vehicle that had good cargo capacity and yet be compact in size to make it easy to park in places where spaces are hard to find and not all that big. I wanted a vehicle that was safe, quiet, comfortable, and a pleasure to drive, and one that gets good gas mileage and has good driving range. A good Infotainment system would be a big plus to keep me entertained and informed. I found all of this and more in my new 2014 Buick Encore. The Real Time OnStar navigation system always picks the best routes. The system also warns you of traffic accidents ahead and provides alerts on bad and severe weather along your route. If you get a low fuel warning - press a button to see the nearest gas stations. Highlight a station and the navigation system guides you there. You can search gas stations along your route and it even lists the prices! You can also get a listing of movies in any area - the showing times - and even see reviews of each movie! Quickly and easily find restaurants, hotels, attractions, etc., and the system will direct you there. I love the OnStar Phone App that is loaded with great features - like allowing you unlock your car from your cell phone, if you accidentally locked the keys in the car. (If you don't have your phone - you can call OnStar from any phone and they will unlock your car for you!) If you forgot where you parked in one of those huge lots where your car is out of the range of your key fob - from the OnStar phone app - you can send a signal through the cell phone network to sound the horn and flash the lights to guide you to your car. You can also tell how much fuel you have and get updates on the life of the oil, the tire pressure and more. The 120 VAC Outlet in the second seat area is a Big Plus - allowing me to charge my battery-powered drills and my laptop PC while I'm on the go. And to top it all off - I love the beautiful styling and the great exterior color - Silver Cocoa Metallic - it is absolutely gorgeous - especially with the 18 inch Chrome Alloy wheels. In just my first two months I've already racked up over 6,700 trouble-free miles. This great compact SUV is getting great mileage - 30.1 Average MPG to be exact - Very Impressive for an AWD vehicle! It also has Great Driving Range - around 420 miles per tank. Again, Very Impressive for an AWD car with a just a 14 gallon fuel tank! I really like the Blind Spot Warnings on both outside rear view mirrors, and this vehicle came with a surprise added feature not found on the earlier 2014 models, but included on all 2015 models - Rear Cross-Traffic Alert. This adds a tremendous safety margin by using a side scanning radar system to warn you with a beeping sound and flashing red triangles - of traffic that you don't yet see in the Rear Vision Camera, that is coming at you from either side. Along with the warning tone, a flashing red triangle appears on the left or right side of the rear vision camera screen - to show you exactly which direction the traffic is coming from. This in a really great safety feature that every vehicle should have! The back seat is very roomy and comfortable even for 6-footers. The Satellite Radio makes the ride more enjoyable and the Bluetooth Hands-Free Phone lets you make and take calls with your hands on the wheel. The spacious area behind the second seat easily accommodates all of my tools & test equipment, and there is also a large storage area below the deck that has an outer lip section that lifts up to give you access to the below deck area without having to lift the entire deck cover - which would require removing parcels on top of the deck. The below deck area has these spacious storage bins all around the compact spare, which I use to store parts and supplies, including an emergency road service kit with jumper cables, a first aid kit, emergency flares and lights, and a can of flat tire fix. A removable cover lifts with the hatch and when closed - it conceals all of my tools and equipment for out of sight out of mind security and peace of mind. Everything about my new Buick Encore is just so great - and it's so much FUN to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

sound system not too good, fan too loud

Reviewed by Carm
April 17, 2015

If you turn your heater fan on or your air, it blocks out the sound system. Can't really hear your favorite song, kinda bums me out cause I love the car but will probably trade it in next year. I need a louder radio but there is no way to add speakers or an amplifier according to a professional installer! Buick dropped the ball on the sound system for sure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Buick Encore Review

Reviewed by easy rider
March 14, 2015

We've had the car for two weeks and love the ride. The intellilink technology option is worth the extra bells and whistles. Free OnStar and Serius Radio for two years on the lease. Backup camera and remote start standard. Visibility out the back somewhat obstructed by the backseat headrests.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Outdoor Activity
November 27, 2014

So far, the Buick Encore is really great for us, we have used it to carry our bicycles to an out of town ride and carried out two kayaks to a group outing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great looking

Reviewed by Zippy
November 07, 2014

Enjoy the comfort, easy driving, parking, wonderful styling, great gas mileage, all is good. The value was great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Buick Encore SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.