newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 BMW X5 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 BMW X5

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Extremely great family car with performance!

Reviewed by MLD
July 27, 2017

It is very practically built, has all the amenities that other vehicles in this category has - but with a lot of performance others do not have.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exceptional Vehicle

Reviewed by cj
July 24, 2017

The BMW X5 is a wonderfully engineered vehicle. The ride is very comfortable for an SUV and the car is very responsive. The navigation system is incredibly intuitive and the addition of Apple Carplay makes the entertainment options even more intuitive. The interior styling is beautiful, the seats are very comfortable and the ride is a pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW X5 35i

Reviewed by Laura
July 17, 2017

Love BMW! It's my first, but recommended by my dad. Bit disappointed by how everything is "al la cart", and that BMW no longer comes with their 5 year/50,000 mile everything's covered warranty, but I still love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best SUV I've owned

Reviewed by drchuk
July 12, 2017

Diesel provides great performance and fantastic mileage. Extremely comfortable without sacrificing handling. Very comfortable interior with sporty touches.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car

Reviewed by Pat
June 21, 2017

Very good. Fun driving. Family car. Excellent handling and performance. Definitely recommended. Looking forward to buy a new one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW CATCHING FIRE

Reviewed by landlord
June 21, 2017

I felt so scared after watching the NEWS and in You Tube that BMW catch FIRE by itself even parked in your House Garage. I returned or sell it back to the dealer with my odometer only 197 miles driven and they depreciate it by $8,000 LOST. I emailed the Corporate Office of BMW and they completely just ignore me. BMW cannot explain the causes of BMW FIRES and there are so many FIRES going on already, GO WATCH YOU TUBE and find out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Awesome car to drive

Reviewed by Mark
May 24, 2017

I am very pleased with the comfort of the drive, safety features and styling of the car. The X5 is an outstanding SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW X5

Reviewed by Dan
May 15, 2017

The X5 is the Best vehicle I have ever owned. Total enjoyment in every category. BMW also offers the most hassle free service experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 X5 is Impressive

Reviewed by Aaron's_X5
April 29, 2017

The 2017 X5 with the M Sport Package is amazing. I feel like I'm in a sports car, but get the space of a SUV. I can't wait to start taking road trips as this baby is fun to drive for me and very comfortable for the whole family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Still a new car

Reviewed by wdp0303
April 28, 2017

I've been driving BMW's for 30 years and have been quite satisfied with the brand. The level of technology now available is stunning and I'm a big fan of the free maintenance program.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 BMW X5 SUV Comparison Reviews