newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 BMW X3 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 BMW X3

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 BMW X3!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

6 of 7 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

X3 vs GLK

Reviewed by X3 vs GLK
April 06, 2015

Good price. I had a GLK with spare tire and X3 has run flats, the GLK had more storage space what happened? Gave up 28 HP from GLK (268) to X3 (240) and you can really tell. X3 lift gate does NOT close with key or from drivers door, the GLK did. Do like the stero system better on the X3. Speedometer layout in GLK was much better. If I had it to do again not sure if I would have bought the X3.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very sporty and fun to drive

Reviewed by Ray
March 23, 2015

First BMW we have owned enjoying the experience. Many nice features the X-drive28i is state of the art. Takes a little time to learn but worth the effort

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Ultimate Driving Machine

Reviewed by First Ultimate Driving Machine
March 11, 2015

Trying to decide on a vehicle in this class started out as a daunting task, that then became very simple once we drove the BMW X3 35i Msport. It stood out head and shoulder above the competition in this class. Truly and experience each time you get behind the wheel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Quality and value

Reviewed by New Owner
February 18, 2015

I have just recently purchased my X3. I have found the ride to be very comfortable with more than enough power and pick up. Gas mileage is quit a bit better the MDX I was previously driving. The car has a lot of technology which at first can be confusing, but it just takes time to become familiar with it all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Love BMW
January 03, 2015

I purchased this car in June 2015 and drove it on several long summer trips. The car handled beautifully and rides quietly. The 2.0 turbo charged engine provides plenty of power. I found the ride comfortable. The car holds the road and makes driving fun. So far I haven't experienced any mechanical or electrical issues. It has a great sound system. It took several months to master all the electronic features but well worth it. If you live in a cold climate I strongly suggest purchasing the cold weather package. There is nothing like heated seats and steering wheel on a cold winter's day. I love the car exterior styling. The only draw back is the small rear windows makes it a bit more difficult when backing the vehicle. I would buy this car again and again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most exciting drive

Reviewed by Family
October 24, 2014

We bought the 2015 X3 xDrive diesel version as we were looking for better mileage than our current vehicles. This is our first diesel and first BMW car and we are very happy with it. Good features , very useful and good economy -- We drive lots of highway miles-- X3 Diesel gives 35 MPG. We traded an Acura MDX which did give good service but BMW is more exciting to drive and very catchy exterior. The other vehicle we looked at was Lexus Rx 450 -- a hybrid. BMW offers free service for 4 years and that is another big benefit --

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car - if you are a techy person

Reviewed by car owner for the long haul
July 08, 2014

I purchased a 2015 BMW x3 two weeks ago and I still don't know how to work all the tech. It has great features, if you know how to access them. Unless you are very tech savvy, plan on spending a lot of time with the manual to figure it all out. Too bad BMW doesn't offer a workshop for new owners!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 BMW X3 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.