newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 BMW X3 Reviews

New 2017 BMW X3

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

32 of 32 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Beautiful SUV

Reviewed by Farm girl
October 18, 2017

This SUV is the perfect size for me and has plenty of room in the back when I need to haul something. The "touch" door locks are very handy and a time saver.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Real nice size SUV

Reviewed by Jj
September 20, 2017

Met all my needs as I was downsizing from a perfect SUV, the S line Q7. I plan to keep a long time dunce I don't drive like I used to so I wanted to trade while Q7 had plenty of warranty Miles. It took me 3 1/2 months to find something to buy 3 1/2 years ago . Since I had done so much looking then, I had it narrowed down to 2 places I cared to even look While loving this particular Q7 Quattro s line I did not care for the smaller Q5 when looking earlier . This BMW met all my check boxes .... dealership in Jax snd salesman made it all a Real pleasure

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most innovative,beautiful car I ever drove

Reviewed by Neen
September 17, 2017

This car met all my needs,beautiful,easy to drive,and innovative, and good leg room. Love the heated steering wheel,seats. love the storage and the truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I won't get anything other than a BMW

Reviewed by Momscar
September 17, 2017

This car was exactly the vehicle I needed. I had an x1 but it was a little too small. I love the ride, the handling , comfort, and features. I tried other makes but this was by far the one with all the answers

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

this is my 3rd x3 love it

Reviewed by grandma
September 08, 2017

like all the other x3 I had its a great car the only thing I have a problem with is the garage door opener.no matter what I do it does not work otherwise its all what I expected

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it alot - but a few things I would change

Reviewed by HamptonWife
September 03, 2017

I really love the handling and quietness of this car. It has great pick up in sport mode. The information screen is a nice size and I am used to the dial in using it because I owned a Mercedes prior to owning this BMW. It's interior is roomy and comfy. It gets good gas mileage, too. Oh, and the sunroof is very nice. I do not, however, like the climate control section of this car. And I also wish the speed was displayed digitally.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nothing beats a BMW in this size class...

Reviewed by 1Psychdoc
August 24, 2017

I was looking for a smallish SUV to downsize from my Explorer. The X3 met all my needs and has room for my 2 teenage children in the back seat. Plenty of luggage space in the trunk as well. To top it off...it looks beautiful and drives like a machine!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This was the perfect car for a started family

Reviewed by Cmac
August 21, 2017

Went for 428i (red Sonja) to this wonderful vehicle. Most comfortable car that has the same driving style of the 328.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent choice of a SUV

Reviewed by MAUI Bob
August 18, 2017

This car is the third X3 that I have either owned or leased and thus far the best in terms of safety and appearance. It's not as peppy as my 2015 was, but that had the 6 cylinder engine - it certainly has more than enough power, pick-up and speed. The handling is typical excellent BMW handling. The advanced safety features are what I'm appreciating most, since I have a better sense of security when driving it than I have had with any other car I have owned or leased (or rented when trips) - and that goes back for more than 60 years. The styling of the 2017 X3 has improved over my 2015. From what I've seen of and heard about the 2018 X3, it didn't make sense to wait several months for it, based on its obvious higher cost and its expected marginal improvements/advantages. We compared the X3 to a Mercedes GLC-300 and found the X3 to be superior in many ways that count. The Mercedes supposedly was manufactured "better" than the BMW, but we found in our test drives, that there was a serious air leak at the top of the passenger side front window and the workmanship on the dashboard was of borderline quality. The 2017 BMW X3 handles "like a BMW" - meaning you have an excellent feel for the car and for the road - a good solid sense the you are in control and the car responds to what you want/ask it to do. The 2017 is a good looking, great driving example of BMW engineering.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car i've had so far.

Reviewed by ErrolJ
August 18, 2017

Speed and maneuverability is awesome. Nice size for highway and city driving. Ultimate driving machine!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 BMW X3 SUV Comparison Reviews