newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 BMW X1 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 BMW X1

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

New design

Reviewed by Deelite
June 16, 2017

The interior is more spacious than the previous model. Lots of head and legroom. The trunk is also very big. My only criticism is that the 2017 X1 changed so much it looks a lot like the X3.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing car

Reviewed by Leslie
June 02, 2017

I love the styling, driving and price of this car. I priced other makes and models and this was far superior for the same or less money for lesser cars. The size is perfect for me and I got the tan leather interior that I wanted for the hot LA summers. I couldn't be happier! I also had excellent sales service at the BMW dealership. We ended up buying 2 cars because of it, and I got more for my car in trade than I expected. All the way around I love BMW!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED!!

Reviewed by 123smkht
May 19, 2017

My father has driven BMWs for the last 30 years so I've been exposed to several different models over the years. In the past 4 years, I've driven a 1997 315i, 2009 328xi, and now a 2017 X1 AWD. While I loved my manual transmission three series', I have never adored a car more than I do my X1. This thing is perfect (at least for me)! I wanted something with 4 doors, a turbo to get me around in the mountains easily, but something a bit bigger than a sedan because I wanted to be higher off the ground. If you get this car, you get the best of both worlds!! This thing is the perfect size for an SUV (really an SAV - you'll understand if you're a true BMW lover) - it's big enough for everything I need to haul but drives like a sedan!! I have always loved driving but driving has become my favorite daily activity in this car. LOVE IT and can't recommend it enough!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

my dream car

Reviewed by cookie
May 18, 2017

I'm so excited about this car I never thought I could have one Dreams do come true. I love the comfort & how it rides. I thank this dealership for all of their help

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Looks fabulous

Reviewed by car lover
April 26, 2017

Love driving a car that is classy. This auto has the incredible features for comfort, security, and good looks on the road. The interior colors of mocha and black give the finished high class polish an owner can be proud of showing off.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Expected more

Reviewed by First BMW
April 25, 2017

I like the engine, performance, auto box, styling, sports seats, fuel economy, LED lights, I don't like road noise(even without run flats), harsh ride, rough quality of leather, having to select eco/sports mode after each start up, boot space (check golf clubs!)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW cannot deal with technology

Reviewed by Dan
March 26, 2017

BMW discontinued their BMW Assist technology in only several year old model of my X1. With this they disabled my hands free bluetooth and AUX music input. BMW dealerships are not prepared to deal with technology and it will cost you a lot of money to do anything with them after your warranty expires. After warranty maintenance of BMW is a disaster. It is either very expensive or you cannot find a mechanic who can understand it. BMW has a lot of advanced technology in their cars but an average U.S. mechanic will have no idea how to treat it right and dealerships abuse their almost monopoly and overcharge you by a lot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Nice Compact SUV

Reviewed by BMWgal
March 10, 2017

I like the 2017 as an upgrade from the 2014, unfortunately I lease and didn't like the increase of residual value reflected in my new payment. Things I don't love: Sports mode doesn't stay activated, can't store music from CDs into vehicle (could be the package changed). Things I love: More room in back row, auto liftgate, more storage space in trunk.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Joy to Drive

Reviewed by AlexStylist
March 06, 2017

Researched & test drove 5 cars in its class and the BMW won me over. My husband insisted on it it for the best safety ratings . A quiet, solid, sturdy joy to ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car great deal

Reviewed by Barry
January 04, 2017

This car is everything the reviews say it is .If you are careful about not getting to any packages it is a great value. Rides and handles great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 BMW X1 SUV Comparison Reviews