newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 BMW X1 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 BMW X1

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most comfortable car I've owned.

Reviewed by BMWfan
August 14, 2017

First the new BMW X1 looks fresh with the new design. This car feels like a sedan however it got off-road potential with X-Drive system which makes this car very reliable on the road. In this vehicle you have a new 2.8 engine, which runs without any problems. This car got a full technology renovation, now there is a better navigation,sound system (harman kardon), in some of the packages you can get lane assistance and other helpful things. In the new updated version of X1 the materials of the car got much better (less annoying plastic). Overall i like this car more than BMW X3 because of its proportions and new look and the way it feels on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest car I have ever owned and most expensive!

Reviewed by Journeyman72
August 13, 2017

I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it

Reviewed by Raj Rana
August 09, 2017

Excellent performance, quality, and value. I really couldn't imagine how fun this would be to drive. It's beautiful lines and stance are accentuated by the M package. The transmission can be a bit odd at low speeds, but I'm still getting a feel for the throttle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Practical yet fun to drive.

Reviewed by Lounstx
July 26, 2017

This is the perfect car for anyone needing a little extra cargo space but also a sporty feel. The 8 speed automatic is perfectly matched to the engine and seems to multiply its power just when needed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first BMW

Reviewed by Florida Mom
July 22, 2017

I test drove or researched just about every 4 cylinder crossover on the market over a 2 month period and the BMW won me over. The price for the performance was undeniably the best. Many of the "non-Luxury" brand vehicle prices were higher than expected and they don't hold their value as well. Coming from a larger luxury crossover, it's taking me a little time adjusting to the compact size of the X1. But the pep and handling of this car is awesome. I purchased 2 weeks ago, so stay tuned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice small compact suv

Reviewed by bmw2017
July 09, 2017

I have been driving little sports cars for the last 10 years, so at first this car felt too big for me. But after a few weeks I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

If I could marry a car...

Reviewed by ChesneyH
June 27, 2017

I LOVE this car. I waited years for BMW to remodel the X1. The size is perfect, the interior is GLAM, the trunk space is unreal. I have 3 tennis rackets, Christmas decorations, and 2 pairs of shoes in my hidden compartment. Did I also mention my dog LOVES this car? Wouldn't change a single thing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Olivia is my car!

Reviewed by Olivia is my Car
June 24, 2017

Having this car for a mere 10 days, I am so pleased with my decision! The turning radius is perfect, the keyless entry handy, the extended moon roof will please my granddaughter and friends when they are in the back seat. The heated seats and steering wheel will be heaven n the winter. The backup camera is a first for me and I love it. Living in a city, the self park is fun and simple to use. I'm delighted with my decision!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New design

Reviewed by Deelite
June 16, 2017

The interior is more spacious than the previous model. Lots of head and legroom. The trunk is also very big. My only criticism is that the 2017 X1 changed so much it looks a lot like the X3.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing car

Reviewed by Leslie
June 02, 2017

I love the styling, driving and price of this car. I priced other makes and models and this was far superior for the same or less money for lesser cars. The size is perfect for me and I got the tan leather interior that I wanted for the hot LA summers. I couldn't be happier! I also had excellent sales service at the BMW dealership. We ended up buying 2 cars because of it, and I got more for my car in trade than I expected. All the way around I love BMW!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 BMW X1 SUV Comparison Reviews