newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 BMW X1 Reviews See 2018 Model

New 2017 BMW X1

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

24 of 25 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Looks are deceiving with this car

Reviewed by Geo82166
October 29, 2017

This car is a very good car very deceiving from the outside has lots of legroom lots of Headroom and plenty of space to toe Luggage in the back I like how the seats fold in to give you that extra space a little harsh on the bumps though because of the run flat tires but other than that it runs nice that's beautiful Style and I get lots of compliments over the car I really will make him in his car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

new X1 M-series

Reviewed by ninerred
October 23, 2017

Love the car -- great look - smooth ride - quick response. The M package gives it the quality finishing touches!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid ride

Reviewed by dragonlady
October 18, 2017

The car is great and I love all the features it offers. Although I have a feeling I will never use all of them. It's a rolling computer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it

Reviewed by Sariwashere
September 25, 2017

Love my brand new x1 gets great gas mileage and definitely fully loaded I can always know I'm safe with bmw connect and male sure my kids get to school on time!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by BlueEye42
September 18, 2017

My BMW X1 has exceeded all expectations. Plenty of interior space, great design, above-average fuel economy, and a smooth ride. Couldn't be happier!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Much Better Than Expected

Reviewed by DPete
September 02, 2017

I originally bought this car for my wife but it's a much better car than expected - so I kept it. Great power in Sport mode, comfortable, great all around visibility and decent gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lover My Beemer

Reviewed by Love My Beemer 2017
August 26, 2017

I love my X1 it is my dream car. I feel safe in it and find it to be very reliable! I owned a 2001 BMW 325ci convertible before buying my new one. I loved that car too. Always reliable for me and fun to drive. I do not regret buying my new one at all because I know I will always get wonderful , reliable service at the BMW dealership here in SF.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I've owned.

Reviewed by BMWfan
August 14, 2017

First the new BMW X1 looks fresh with the new design. This car feels like a sedan however it got off-road potential with X-Drive system which makes this car very reliable on the road. In this vehicle you have a new 2.8 engine, which runs without any problems. This car got a full technology renovation, now there is a better navigation,sound system (harman kardon), in some of the packages you can get lane assistance and other helpful things. In the new updated version of X1 the materials of the car got much better (less annoying plastic). Overall i like this car more than BMW X3 because of its proportions and new look and the way it feels on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest car I have ever owned and most expensive!

Reviewed by Journeyman72
August 13, 2017

I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it

Reviewed by Raj Rana
August 09, 2017

Excellent performance, quality, and value. I really couldn't imagine how fun this would be to drive. It's beautiful lines and stance are accentuated by the M package. The transmission can be a bit odd at low speeds, but I'm still getting a feel for the throttle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW X1 SUV Comparison Reviews