newcars.com®
Log In

New 2013 BMW M3 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2013 BMW M3

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 BMW M3!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.6/5

Value:
3.1/5
Exterior:
4.0/5
Interior:
3.7/5
Comfort:
3.0/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.0/5

6 of 9 (66%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
2/5

rebuilt title - exceed 85% of value to repair

Reviewed by Insurance broker
July 10, 2014

Insurance would not have totaled the car unless the repair costs exceeded 85% of the value. $76k msrp less 85% is a $64k repair. More than a minor fender damage. This is a cash buyer only and a great value for a dedicated track car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

handled the winter of 2014

Reviewed by bimmer rice
March 20, 2014

This car moved me through every snowstorm that came my way. The ease of driving through snow falls and iced streets made traversing the road a pleasant experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent overall vehicle

Reviewed by M3Owner
March 14, 2014

There is a reason why the e9x M3 has been praised by almost every professional automative journalist out there. Without a shadow of a doubt, you won't be able to get the performance, everyday utility and overall day-to-day livability better than with the e9x M3. The chasis is stiff, but not extreme. Unlike what the other ignorant reviewer posted, a stiffer suspension has nothing to do with horsepower. It has more to do with the driving dynamics of the vehicle but if all you want is the throwback-into-your-seat feeling, this isn't the vehicle for you, get a 335. The M3 has a high revving S65 V8 that makes you smile whenever it closes into redline while still giving most well-handling vehicles a run for their money(and I came from a MINI JCW which handled like its on rails). The M3 is not the fastest in a straight line, but it's a true driver's car south of 100k. Those who disagree are not discerning drivers, they're just wealthy consumers. Period.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Its a good car

Reviewed by Vule
March 04, 2014

I had it for three years now and I have to say Im satisfied with the car. Of course the performance is above avarage but so is miles per gallon as you can expect. It doesnt have a lot of leg room at the back seats, so Its a problem for long trips with 3-4 people.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

BMW: A Study in DEPRECIATION

Reviewed by chet
February 11, 2014

A good track car not a street car. Great for Mommy's 25 year old rich boys. Whiplash, hip, other neck and back damage common. Depreciation at it's worst. Look at 20078 5 Series prices. Lucky I never got tickets with my 335i. Another waste. Who's going to pay for the maintenance after the warranty, if your body lasts that long. 50 year old buyers, BEWARE. If you value your health.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Stay Away

Reviewed by Sports Car Enthusiast
February 03, 2014

They swapped an SMG transmission into it. This is the older model of the automated manual that was replace by the DCT for the e9x M3. Stay far away.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BMW M3

Reviewed by M3
October 07, 2013

This car is so cool. I like its exterior, which is perfect. For this car, expeecially it's engine with V8. So M3 has very strong house power, I enjoy BMW M3!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful car

Reviewed by Loungedog
May 06, 2013

I own and drive a 2011 Porsche Gt3 RS and a 2013 ML 63. Drove the M3 a week ago on loved it. It had the semi Manuel transmission with the competition package. The car has a great sound, power, and neutral balanced handling. The car could use a little more lower rpm torque but all in all a great car and gas mileage is not anything to write home about. Received a lot of admiring looks on the road. Right now there are some very good incentives on the last remaining cars so the prices/ w lease rates are very favourable. I would definitely recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most disappointing car I have owned

Reviewed by Car guy
January 16, 2013

First BMW I have owned and for what it cost it is way over priced. The interior is ok but not up to the standard one would expect when spending 85 grand. Also, feels like you are riding on mid 70's suspension. I was told that is because it is a performance car - sorry I own an 06 corvette with approx the same hp and it gives a much smoother ride. So don't tell me the stiff suspension is required to accommodate the hp. But let's talk performance. When I put my foot in the accelerator of my corvette it absolutely nails me to the seat. Not so in my new 2013 M3. Very disappointing. If you are looking for a comfortable ride and something that is a thrill to drive - look somewhere else.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2013 BMW M3 Convertible Comparison Reviews

2013 BMW M3 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.