cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 BMW 528 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 BMW 528

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 BMW 528!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

7 of 9 (77%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

IMPOSSIBLE TO TOW OR SERVICE IN A TIMELY FASHION

Reviewed by Greenwich
March 06, 2014

NICE CAR BUT NEVER ACHIEVES MPG THEY ADVERTISE. YOU GET 20MPG AT MOST WHEN YOU'RE IN ECO MODE WHICH IS LIKE DRIVING AN ECONOMY CAR (NO PICKUP) GOOD LUCK FINDING A TOW TRUCKS DRIVER TO CLIMB UNDERNEATH TO PUT IT IN NEUTRAL. HOW STUDID IS THAT DESIGN? BMW SERVICE HAD TO GO TO GERMANY TO GET MUFFLER PARTS - A DELAY OF 2 MONTHS AND THEY DIDN'T PROVIDE A LOANER CAR FOR ME.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Very comfortable

Reviewed by doug
February 10, 2014

This is my first 5 series, I have had it for a month. It is very comfortable and quiet yet it has great performance and handling. Interior is very attractive, well finished and roomy. Trunk space is fine. I had a 3 series before which was great but this is better in most ways.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

third 5 series

Reviewed by peter f
October 21, 2013

never have problems with the 5 series in 9 years. new one get"s great gas mileage like the 3 types of transmissions and the best way to get a great deal is to lease last years model

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent car

Reviewed by Understated guy
July 23, 2013

This is my third five series since 2003. This is an excellent car. It feels like an older model seven series but remains fun to drive. I had a tire issue, but it was fixed by BMW. It is comfortable, luxurious, in Sport mode, it is fun to drive. It's a little well, comfortable in comfort mode. They only thing I don't like is the auto on/off, and you can turn that off.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE THIS VEHICLE

Reviewed by orlandito
July 13, 2013

THIS IS MY SECOND BMW 5 SERIES AND I CAN TELL YOU I DO LOVE THIS VEHICLE VERY MUCH, THE GAS MILEAGE IS AMAZING AND ALL OF THE OPTIONS INCLUDING THE HEAD UP DISPLAY ARE REALLY SWEET, I TRY THE AUDI AND OTHER BRANDS BUT I DINT SEE ANY OTHER CAR LIKE THIS,IF YOU ARE LOOKING THE 5 SERIES IS THE ONE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

AMAZING CAR!!

Reviewed by jeffingbmich
April 17, 2013

First, must say that this is our third 528i, the second with xdrive. They keep giving you more for your money without a significant price increase (now heated rear seats, fold-down rear seat, full power moon roof, better stereo, etc. included). The styling, both inside and out, keeps getting more refined and classic. Second, don't let the 2.0 l 4 cyl. scare you away. The twin turbo is crazy fast and fun to drive. Put it in sport mode and go! And put it in economy mode on the highway and it'll get 32 mpg at 80 mph. And the awd/xdrive is the best of our three awd vehicles, including our Jeep. Go get one! You will love it! BTW, why is that 2008 review in here dragging the 2013 down? I'm just sayin'! ;-)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BMW are the best

Reviewed by Like Fine Automobiles
March 31, 2013

I could not hardly waith to get my new BMW 2012 4 cyc with twin BorgWarner Turbo's, 8 speed automatic transmission.............I have not been disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

very disappointed, given BMWs reputation.

Reviewed by 3legacy
March 12, 2013

I have a 2008 528xi, it recently had to go into the shop for repairs, with an expired warranty, imagine that! steering wheel sensor at $1,700.00, an oil filter housing gasket leak plus transmission seal leak at $1,200.00. You can imagine my disappointment! I'm sorry, but I have a major problem with an automaker like BMW with a reputation of building 'world class' autos, building a car that develops leaks with only 60,000 miles on the car!(this is the 2nd BMW I've had with the oil filter housing gasket issue!). Needless to say after complaining to BMW about it, they informed me they would NOT be reimbursing me for the repairs! So next week I'm going to an Audi dealer, maybe they can build cars that don't leak!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car and great experience

Reviewed by Happy New BMW Owner
February 21, 2013

I love my new 528i BMW! It's a great car and I received great service from Barry Frucht at Leith BMW in Raleigh.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.