newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Audi Q5 Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Audi Q5

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

31 of 32 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great SUV

Reviewed by willjune1234
November 07, 2017

Before making my decision to get the Audi Q5, I test drove a number of vehicles ranging from the BMW X3 to the Jaguar F-Pace. I also decided to take a drive in the Mini Countryman due to it perceived sportiness and I still decided on the Audi Q5. For me the Q5 is the perfect blend of luxury and performance at this price point. I am sure that I may have missed out on another vehicle but the Q5 works for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Possibly best purchase ever

Reviewed by AudiNotInnie
November 05, 2017

This car was a stretch for me financially but I went for the Prestige trim with the Driver Assistance package because of a long commute. Wow. This car is fun to drive. It is comfortable and drives with some solid muscle. The driver assistance package is a godsend for long commute, the lane assist and adaptive cruise do about 70% of the work for my New England highway commute. The adaptive cruise is very smooth and probably breaks and accelerates more naturally than me, definitely more naturally than the XC60. Sound system is so darn good and the exterior looks sleek and bold. I love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It’s okay.

Reviewed by Dta677
October 31, 2017

I have been a huge audi fan, most of my life. I leased a 2018 Q5 a few months back. One thing I like is that it doesn’t attract a lot of attention like some luxury vehicles do. It’s very comfortable, and well built. Reliable I haven’t had any issues so far, and the dealership takes care of everything. One thing I thought is that it’s a little pricey for what you do get. You can get a comparable SUV from mercedes, BMW or Porsche. So make sure you check out all of your options. The sound system is amazing. It has plenty of power, and room for kids or whatever else you may have. I do really enjoy this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

LOVE IT

Reviewed by Nick
October 15, 2017

I have the prestige fully loaded Q5. It it fully redesigned and has awesome features. Automatic braking, heads up display, blind spot, heated/cooled seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Audi Q5 punches above its class.

Reviewed by Brendan
September 30, 2017

The Audi Q5 turns heads and is amazingly solid, reliable and comfortable. Apple Play and the Bang and Olufsen speakers make any ride enjoyable. I highly recommend this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury drive

Reviewed by Betty
September 23, 2017

This SUV drives like a sedan. I tried many SUV before buying this car. I tried the Lexus , Acura, Infinity , VW,and Mazda SUV 's. They all had a rough , noisy ride. This 2018 Q5 has the best ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hope it's the best SUV on the road.

Reviewed by ES Silver SUV
September 20, 2017

I had an Audi A6 sedan for 17 years and took lovingly care of it but felt it was time to trade it in and bought the Audi Q5. The Audi A6 had very little mileage and thought I would get a better trade in for it . The Audi Q5 seems to be a great car but so different from what I have been used to. So far I am very pleased with it and the salesman has been very helpful if I have questions about the navigation system or anything else. So far, so good! but an expensive SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great mid size SUV

Reviewed by DHL
September 15, 2017

Good looking vehicle. Great new technology packages. Very quite and comfortable to drive. Only down side is it needs premium fuel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Only had it a couple weeks

Reviewed by Putz
August 12, 2017

Love the ride and handling . the electronics are somewhat overwhelming but my biggest dislike is the center counsel (small) and the cup holders awkwardly located and insufficient in size and numbers. My Acura MDX seems to have been so much better at that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing ride

Reviewed by AudiQ5
August 07, 2017

Quality, design and comfort at its best! Best ride I've owned. Virtual cockpit and panoramic moonroof is a great addition to the 2018 model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Audi Q5 SUV Comparison Reviews