cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Audi Q5 Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Audi Q5

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Audi Q5!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Audi Q5 3.0T Premium Plus

Reviewed by Audi Fan
March 09, 2014

This is my second Q5. My first Q5 was a 2.0T which was a great vehicle. My current Q5 is the 3.0 T premium plus. The engine has plenty of power and is very smooth. Fuel economy is not as good as the 2.0T, but not dramatically worse. The S-Line package is visually pleasing and finishes off the vehicle nicely. The NAV (MMI system)system is easy to use and the bang and olifsen stereo is truly awesome. The Q5 is a real trooper in the snow. If you are looking for the versatility of a CUV and a sports sedan Q5 is your fun to drive answer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for the long term

Reviewed by sports car racer
January 26, 2014

Bought this model as my wife has arthritis problems getting in and out of her 2012 Mercedes E350. She drove the new Audi Q5 and was in no pain entering or exiting the car as the height was high enough. We bought the new TDI diesel model and bought it from a friend that has a dealership 460 miles away and received a 6% discount for being a Audi NA club member while othe delaers only offer maybe $500 discount! I flew to pick it up and drove it home the same day! She is so happy with her new car with all its features that were easy to learn and drives and rides like a car and not an SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Suburban-Sportscar

Reviewed by mtgrl
January 22, 2014

I was seeking the perfect vehicle that had all the upscale features (panoramic sunroof, rear-view camera, heats seats, fancy interior) that can seat 4-5 adults (tall) for road trips etc. I drive alot and my car is like my office. I prefer sports cars to SUVs. I test drove all the cars in the class (Lexus, Volvo, BWM X3/X1, Acura RDX etc). In the end, I bought this one (more bottom of the line version) as all those features add lots of cost. I like the exterior look of the BMW better but so the Q5 far exceeds all my expectations. Great ride, so smooth, sporty and quite. My husband says its drives its self its so effortless. My biggest problem is not speeding and being sure the engine is off. Its easy to park, fits people and stuff better than expected. Mileage is as advertised (so far only a month old) I'm loving the choice I'm glad that I didn't buy another BMW after all as the Audi dealers were a huge challenge to work with and so annoying that I almost gave up finding a low end version of the car. My advice skip most of those expensive options the base car has more than you think.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Q5

Reviewed by JT
January 06, 2014

I just bought a CPO '11 Q5. Interior room was at the top of its class (Infinity - no rear room, RDX tight Driver's area). Styling in and out way in front of outdated X3. Ride is well cushioned, but if you want to get into more aggressive driving mode, the Q5 is ready and willing. Only drawback so far is getting used to the Nav/Radio and related - how to operate, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Audi fan
October 16, 2013

I purchased the TDI (Diesel). The performance is amazing and I am getting over 30 miles to the gallon...and I have a heavy foot. It is a little smaller than I thought but everything is where it should and needs to be. Very satisfied!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun, sporty, fuel-efficient - the whole package

Reviewed by Transitioning Mom
September 30, 2013

I love my new Audi Q5. I transitioned from a large SUV as my kids have moved on and I no longer needed a 3rd seat for carpooling and a plethora of sports equipment. I chose the Q5 for its SUV characteristics on a smaller scale. I'm thrilled with how it handles, how it is designed, it's sleek appearance, and the creature comforts it provides. The seats and interior layout are comfortable even for my 6'2" husband. We love the sunroof, the nav system, and the gas mileage especially. This is a great car in all respects so far. It's the first audi I've ever owned, and I also like that there aren't tons of them on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Q5 update

Reviewed by Audi Lover
September 28, 2013

going from a Manual A4 to an automatic Q5 brought a few uncertainties; however experiencing the vehicle's dual personalities brought nothing but confidence in our choice. Even if we weren't expecting a little one, I would still recommend the Q5 for it's versatility, good looks, and fun factor. Add in the practicality, safety measures and fuel economy and this is truly the best vehicle in it's class. The Q5 looks slightly larger than it is and that's a good thing; it drives and handles like a sedan but give the advantage of sitting up higher. Shifts are smooth and suspension is comfortable. (My wife has back issues and she hasn't complained once) With a child in the back, a driver feels they are providing safety and comfort for their family. Drop them off at the door and take the long way to the parking spot; once you select S mode any nostalgia for the A4 will quickly disappear. Acceleration becomes quicker, RPMs rev higher, shifts are aggressive and the fun kicks in. If you really miss your manual, then throw it into tiptronic and take over the shift points. There is enough fun in the mix to accept this larger, more refined vehicle over your previous A4. If you look closer, you realize this is not really an SUV, it's more of a cross over; a smooth blend of sedan handling and wagon storage capability. Seats are comfortable but not at the A8 level. Having driven other Audis we are familiar with the driver interface and MMI; however even for a beginner it's been reviewed as one of the most intuitive ones on the market. Driving Wheel buttons control phone and radio; interior touches, look and build quality are superb. A nice little added bonus was the back windows come tinted, saving a few hundred dollars and offering your child sun protection and privacy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the 2014 Q5

Reviewed by Ex Lexus Owner
August 15, 2013

After owning 9 Lexus cars, I thought it was time to try another brand and I'm glad I looked at the Audi. Great car, lots of bells and whistles. Mine is higher end with upgrade stereo which is awesome. I'm getting good MPG economy and the ride is superb.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome on Two Important Counts

Reviewed by mikecpg
August 12, 2013

I have had the Q5 for almost a month. I am a big Audi and diesel fan so I have been waiting for this engine to come out in this car. I am blown away by the performance and fuel economy. Yes the two don't go together but when driven normally I've been getting about 31 MPG combined and close to 35/36 on the highway. When you need the power this thing is a rocket. The handling is great as well as the looks both exterior and interior. I really love the headlights which look like something out of Tron. I am so impressed with this vehicle and it really covers everything I was looking for. The fact that an all wheel drive vehicle can get the kind of mileage I'm getting be fun to drive and nice to look at is amazing. I highly recommend people to test drive this vehicle and once you do you'll be hooked to the power not to mention the distance you can get with the fuel economy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very refined and smooth

Reviewed by Diesel Enthusiast
July 28, 2013

We looked at other SUV diesels and quit looking after driving the new Audi Q5 TDI. We found it to be very quiet inside and the steering to be very smooth and responsive..... especially on off ramps. We also looked at VW Touaregs. They were very nice but for us we did not need the towing capabilities or the extra weight. The fuel economy on the test drives clearly was better on the Audi and the overall performance seemed better too..... I think because of it just being lighter. We will be taking the Q5 out west this fall and are eager to see how she does on fuel mileage. The Q5 is a pleasure to drive and the diesel performance makes it even nicer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.