newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Audi A5 Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Audi A5

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car but difficult to learn

Reviewed by Bubba
October 23, 2017

I love the way the car rides and looks. There is a steep learning curve. Took me a while to learn that there is no dipstick to check oil. Manual is often not helpful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Terrific New Audi

Reviewed by DrCubber
October 18, 2017

The 'little A7' is everything I'd though it would be and more. Very responsive, very precise handling and so much more. In isn't bad to look at it either. Only minor complaints is where the volume button is...poor location...and a little less gas mileage than I would have thought. Minor quibbles aside though, it is a terrific =car and I would recommend it to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoying my first luxury

Reviewed by Jj
September 24, 2017

Great car so far. Good pickup, comfort, stylish, convenient, and tons of technology. Like the write pad for navigation/phone search.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great new technology

Reviewed by Bob
September 17, 2017

Smaller engine requires more transmission effort. More standard features that used to be optional. Like folding mirrors, full sun roof, air conditioned seats, heated steering wheel, foot operated trunk all since my last 2014 s5. ok

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Audi 5 with sportback!

Reviewed by Mariela G
August 27, 2017

Gorgeous stylish car the Audi 5 Sportback is. Did some shopping & what a convenience to have the Sportback model to fit all my purchases! Beautiful interior and love the wood trim! Style all the way!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the new A5 Sportback

Reviewed by DP
August 26, 2017

I just picked up my 2018 Audi A5 Sportback. We have already driven in on a short road trip from NJ to MA. The car is great. The electronics upgrade is magnificent, and the mileage was improved over my last A5, even with the same engine. Love the style and the performance and the convenience of the hatch back design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dreamy AWD Convertible

Reviewed by Audi #3
August 20, 2017

We replaced our original 2005 A4 Cabriolet with the 2018 A5 AWD convertible, and WOW! 'Easy handling' is an understatement. Love the quick movement of the convertible top - I have opened/closed while driving. We haven't driven it through a winter yet, or even long enough to need basic maintenance service, but the first month has been a pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car

Reviewed by DBLarchmont
July 07, 2017

It is a beauty, fun to drive and practical too. The technology is outstanding, id recommend the navigation option.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful cars

Reviewed by Vermont45
June 09, 2017

The car handles well looks Great very well made and technically up-to-date it's good on fuel and is very quick

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good but too many bells and whistles

Reviewed by BubbaNC
June 07, 2017

Great driving car with too many features. Stiff learning curve to master all the bells and whistles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Audi A5 Convertible Comparison Reviews

2018 Audi A5 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews