cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Audi A5 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Audi A5

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Audi A5!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car Ever Owned

Reviewed by Flying Hawaiian
March 24, 2014

Excellent vehicle. Hugs the road, more than adequate acceleration. Interior is magnificent and luxurious. Prestige package has all the bells and whistles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Another Sweet Ride

Reviewed by Loving new ride
January 13, 2014

Hated to re-use the other review title, but my second youngest, 9 year old boy, after his first ride in Dad's new Midnight Blue, Certified used, Premium Plus convertible A5 was: "Man, this is a sweet ride!" I love the combination of luxurious comfort with sporty performance. Steering is tight, but not obnoxious, seats are form fitting and comfortable - I am 6'2" and dont have the seat all the way back. Runs smooth at speed, accelerates very well either from low speed or a stop. Best of all, the all wheel drive and low center of gravity car made it comfortable to drive in the 2014 bitter cold and snow in the upper midwest. More worried about other knuckleheads dinging my "sweet ride" than being able to handle the conditions. Paid a little extra for certified used, but piece of mind for a high end car feels worth it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sweet car

Reviewed by A5driver
June 14, 2013

The fit and finish of this vehicle is second to none. Why can't the yanks figure out quality finishes? I mean really?? Is it that difficult? I traded a 2010 C6 Corvette for my new Phantom Black A5 manual. That said, it's a tough transition from a 435hp V8 to a 2ltr. The 2ltr is a wonderful plaything but torque disappears after 3rd gear. My problem: Torque NEVER disappeared with the C6. If you share a similar circumstance, I would check out the S5 first. I should have. But, the A5 is the coolest car ever. As I said, the F&F is the best on earth. I have purchased more than 20 new cars (maybe 30 or more). The A5 is the best built car I have ever experienced. Quality? Amazing, but time will tell. MPG has let me down so far. 24 average, mixed. That seems a little low for a 4

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fabulous!

Reviewed by Annual Audi buyer
May 29, 2013

This car defies gravity in turns and leaps like a frog off the line while averaging 25 mpg! It is a sophisticated gentleman's car, in the ilk of the 1966 Buick Riviera, the El Dorado, etc. Not many like this,,, High resale value so I buy one every year...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Driver's car

Reviewed by Lads
May 06, 2013

Complaints: Sunroof doesn't slide, no rear view camera, no auto dimming mirror. Even a Honda civic priced at 1/3 has it all. I really don't care about soccer mom features. THis car handles like a go-cart, even the 2 liter accelerates and brings a grin on your face. Overtaking is piece of cake, even in D mode. S mode wakes it up better. You could ride it all day along and never get tired of it. Radio, MP3, Ipod, sound system is great. OH!!! All Wheel drive with 40/60 power split between front/back in wet and wild Seattle?? find something to beat that. (icing on the cake) I love the cake.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

NOT the Best Car I've Driven

Reviewed by Miss my '93 Lexus SC 400
March 27, 2013

My biggest complaint is safety - only way to get back-up warning is w/ $3,500 Nav. pkg. (none of the A5s on lot had it). Even the most basic Honda Civic ($19,000) has it! Shocking a car of this caliber doesn't. Had it for last 6 yrs., and after getting used to it I worry about backing into a vehicle OR a person. Hard, uncomfortable seats (also made out of really cheap leather), cheap, plastic-looking material in interior, sun roof ONLY tilts, does not slide open (I'm driving a cheap Chevy rental car now that has a sunroof that tilts AND slides for cryin' out loud). Very happy with performance, but the sound reminds me of my brother flooring his 80's Chevy Citation. To end on a good note - great styling,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Convertible

Reviewed by Convertible Owner
March 19, 2013

I was looking for a convertible with decent room for 4, and AWD. Audi was the only manufacturer without RWD. The car has been great. Decent room for 4 considering a convertible, top goes down in 16 seconds, turbo 4 has plenty of power and good gas mileage, trunk room is good, and the car just looks great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A5 Cabriolet

Reviewed by ChefRon
February 07, 2013

I was looking to trade in my F-150 and wanted a convertible (just sold my motorcycle) that was sporty and AWD. Not many out there. Owning a BMW, I started with the 335 but alas, RWD. I started researching the A5 and was more and more intrigued by it's looks and the fact that it's AWD. I tracked down a 2010 that fit the bill but to my disappointment, it sold before I got a chance to see it. Enter the 2013 A5. All I can say is "Gorgeous and Amazing"! You don't see many of these on the road but when you do, you can't help but stare! The Quattro got me through 2 blizzards in the first week. The 4 cylinder Turbo was my only worry coming from a V-8 and a BMW 6 but that soon disappeared. Plenty of passing power, good MPG and a car that I can't believe is in my garage. It makes my BMW look slow and old. If you're shopping for one, make sure to get the heated/cooled seats with neck warmer and the B & O sound system. Can't wait for spring so I can enjoy it with the top down!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
2/5

The bluetooth is noisy and often unusable

Reviewed by romaine99
February 01, 2013

I have had problems with bluetooth noise with the top up from the beginning. It has been in the dealer 3 times and they tell me that there isn't current technology to fix it. An Audi tech confirmed this. If I get an after market kit I will void the warranty and it will look terrible. It's been frustrating having a dealer say they can't fix it, basically tough luck all for a purchase price of 50k.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I have driven

Reviewed by Car Nut
November 08, 2012

I traded my 2010 Mercedes C250 for a new Audi A5 2.0 Quattro and I am amazed at the way it handles and the compliments I get on the car. It is smooth, powerful, accelerates with ease. I find it very comfortable and the I love the MMI navigation system. I could not be happier with my choice. The tiptronic gear is amazing allowing me to shift down when I am cruising to overtake with ease. I was also surprised that the 4 cylinder turbo was so much more powerful than my V6 more fuel efficient and delivered better CO2 emission. Love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.