newcars.com®

New 2017 Audi A4 Reviews

New 2017 Audi A4

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Better Than The Rest

Reviewed by washworks900
May 23, 2017

I bought this car after having many luxury cars. Great technology in it and a very smooth comfortable ride. I can not say enough good about this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good style and great performance

Reviewed by Desi
May 23, 2017

This car looks beautiful from the inside and out. The car in some driving mode is a little slow to respond but in sports mode it is quick on its feet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Monsoon Grey Metallic Premium Plus

Reviewed by AKAudi
May 19, 2017

I have owned my Audi A4 for 1.5 months and I absolutely love it. Loaded with value and technology that comparable Merc and BMW don't give and driving fun. Definitely Check it out if you are in the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2011 Audi A4 Prestige and S-Line

Reviewed by BC Born
May 17, 2017

Best car I've owned. Beautiful interior and exterior with extremely supportive and comfortable sport seats. Good mix of comfort and performance. Not the fastest car around but reasonably quick and very smooth. Great 8-speed transmission and a firm, but not punishing, sport suspension. Only disappointment is gas mileage: averaged about 23mpg over 66,000 miles of mixed driving (always filling up with Shell V-Power 93). Very reliable--only major issues came after 45,000 miles (wheel bearing and oil separator).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Audi A4 Ultra Premium - Manhattan Grey

Reviewed by Big Panda
May 04, 2017

Purchase vehicle on April 2017 from Audi of North Orlando. Dealership has the best Audi prices in Florida. Good Customer Service too. The vehicle is very stylish and the handling is responsive. The Audi 4 has a very comfortable interior and plenty of leg room in the back seat. All controls and entertainment center is easy to understand even for novice like me. Good power acceleration for a 4 cylinder engine and 31 MPG is economical on the wallet. This is best import vehicle I've purchased and I had them all from Benz, Volvo, Jaguar, etc. Would definitely buy another Audi.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by Cassondra
May 02, 2017

I just got into the A4 a month ago and prior to that I was driving an S4, I was very worried about if I would be compromising on the acceleration and overall performance. I am happy to say the new A4 is amazing, they have the engine tuned so perfectly that I don't feel like I gave anything up at all, it is a smooth ride and keeps up with my heavy foot. I went from a 2013 to a 2017 and Audi has made huge advancements in their technology, before I joked about how a German car was made to drive not to have convenient cup holders, or buttons that made sense in there placement, but now everything is designed in such a driver friendly way I can't make jokes anymore! The only thing that I dislike about the car is that the screen that stands up on the dash is not retractable, I find it to be an eyesore when I don't want to use it, but at the end of the day it's such a small feature in comparison to the whole car. If you are even thinking about the new A4 I can't urge you enough to go and drive one, if you like a tight car that is meant to let you feel the road you'll love it. I drove a few other luxury brand cars to be sure I was making the right choice and hands down this car was the best!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Overall Value For Luxury Sports Sedan

Reviewed by ivurbs
May 01, 2017

I looked at the Mercedes C-class and BMW 3 series before purchasing the 2017 A4 Quattro. By far, the A4 Premium Plus with the Technology and Sport packages was the better buy. The standard safety and convenience features beats BMW by leaps and bounds and the technology in the 2017 A4 definitely outpaces Mercedes. Overall, this car is fun to drive and looks sharp. Even in the base model, Audi Pre-Sense is standard and a very useful crash avoidance system. If the car detects a possible collision, you will be notified by an audible alarm along with a system warning on the screen. If you don't intervene, the car will then start to brake and decelerate. There is also a rear crash detection system as well that will alert you if there is an imminent collision. Aside from the audible and screen alerts, it will automatically tighten the seatbelts and close all the windows if a crash is unavoidable. With the Technology package, you get a cool feature that lets you remotely lock/unlock the doors from your smartphone and can even tell you if your windows are up/down. It also provides other useful data such as gas level, mileage and geofencing data (handy if you have children or if you let someone borrow your car. ) You can then set alerts to know when your car goes outside a designated parameter. Another useful feature is the Matrix LED headlight technology that will automatically adjust light levels and beam direction. This is useful when turning onto dark streets or navigating winding roads at night. This is not an exhaustive list of cool features as there are way too many to put here in one review. After test driving the competitors, I was convinced that the A4 was the best option for technology, safety and price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury at a cost

Reviewed by Commuter6
May 01, 2017

I owned a 2011 A4 for 3 years and took an extensive test drive the 2017 base model A4. I noticed features which don't sit well with me. I admit that I'm picky when it comes to egonomics of the interior and exterior, perhaps nobody else will notice these things. There are hundreds of good things to say about this car, so let me get on to the short list of what I don't like. My biggest qualm is with the shape of the side mirrors. My 2011 had large square mirrors, and these new ones are shorter, slimmer, and are shaped like a tear-drop, which makes me have to tilt my head for both eyes to see the center of the mirror. The next small detail concerns the location of the front cup holders. Maybe I have short arms, but I feel like the cup holders are too far forward. I liked them in my 2011, directly between the fron seats. Instead, there's a large open tray between the seats extending beneath the arm rest. Why can't that be a cup holder? On that note, this tray isn't as practical for storage as it may seem. Under the arm rest is where you'll find the Aux-In and 2 USB ports. It's hazardous because if you use the tray for storage, then not only will you limit the access to these ports, but also endanger anything plugged into them. On to my next point: the beautiful LCD screen on the dash. In the '90's, you could find aftermarket stereos which stow and unstow an LCD screen of this size. Without the ability to stow the LCD screen, it seems out of place - a square box surrounded by round features on a curved dash. Also, I'm surprised to see this is not a touch-screen. If it were, there'd be no need for the large dial next to the shifter. On that note, the dial could/should be the only control button, but it's not. Forward of the dial, there's a redundant 'Menu' and 'Back' button. To the right of the dial is the standard Volume dial. (All of those buttons should/could be digital on a touch-screen). The functions of the Interface are simple to navigate, but I wish I could have more options. For example, I couldn't find a function to turn off the Auto-locking doors, or customize what info I want on the display by the guages (the Up/Down switch on the wipers lever has a limited number of detailed displays. One is the Date/Time display. Another is average MPG. Another is Distance To Empty. But I wish I could customize the display to show my average mpg as well as the date and time without me having to scroll up and down while driving.) Speaking of customizing, there are switches on the dash forward of the cup holders, 2 of which control the 'Drive Mode.' The choices are Auto, Comfort, Dynamic, and Independent. I was expecting Independent to offer an array of choices. Instead, it only differs in that you can have the suspension set to dynamic or comfort and set the transmission to the opposite. Still, I was not overly impressed by the Auto nor the Comfort setting. The shifting felt pretty hard in both settings. I expected the Comfort setting to smooth out the lunges I felt at the shift points, but it didn't. Speaking of shifting, the paddle shifters are a joke. Whether in Drive or Sport mode, tapping a paddle sets the car to Manual mode. That is, as long as you shift within about 30 seconds, because that's when it takes over back to Auto. Driving at highway speeds in 4th, trying to pass but also enjoying that roar becomes short-lived when suddenly I'm in 6th and crusing again. Or downshifting to catch that red light and eagerly waiting for green... to see 'Auto' replace that tantelizing 'M1' that was there 20 seconds ago. Even from a stoplight in Manual, if the car is in Drive instead of Sport, the car shifts well before redline and goes into Auto before you can even try shifting to 2nd. Enough about shifting, I have a few more comments to make. The FM stereo is in HD - hi-def - which I thought would mean better sound. Well, that's if the weak FM antenna can receive the sound. I was losing the most prominent radio stations while within city limits! And being HD, tuning between channels takes 3 seconds for the signal to catch. I expected a better FM stereo than one in a Chevy Pinto, but alas... My final comment is the least concerning attribute: no sunglasses cubby. My '11 had one next to the rearview mirror, but only a child-size pair could fit in it. Maybe that's why there isn't one (at least not in the base model A4). I hope these comments helped, or I hope these traits don't affect you if just want a gorgeous car. Thank you!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Stylish with amazing technology

Reviewed by dannymd22
April 19, 2017

This isn't the Audi A4 of 5 years ago! While A4s have always been stylish, the redesigned 2017 Audi is absolutely beautiful inside and out, and the technology options are unmatched. The virtual cockpit is amazingly beautiful and functional, and the interior is roomier than ever. My only hesitation was purchasing a 4-cylinder car out of concern for slow acceleration. After a test drive, all fears were put to rest, and I still get significantly better gas mileage then my old 6-cylinder.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice looking and comfortable

Reviewed by Audi fan now
April 14, 2017

Inside and out, this is an amazing car. Ride is very comfortable and smooth. Looks amazing inside and outside. Technology comes with it is state of the art. Very happy with my purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Audi A4 Sedan Comparison Reviews