newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Audi A4 Reviews

New 2017 Audi A4

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

21 of 22 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Quaint Luxury and Refinement

Reviewed by Jsil
July 06, 2017

The 2017 Audi A4 is for the demanding driver who just wants to blend in. The vehicle is packed with industry-leading technology, excellent fuel economy, subdued yet elegant styling, and a slew of safety features. While not as performance oriented as prior generations, the car handles well, eats up long rides, and reacts excellently to driver input. The cabin was designed with the driver in mind, creating a cockpit tailored to the driver.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Audi A4 A Truly WOW Automobile

Reviewed by Jerry
June 22, 2017

The experience in an Audi A4 is exciting and simply impressed the heck out of me and my wife. This car rides as well as larger luxury cars and yet has the handling of a sports car. Just impressed us at every turn of the mile. Pressed the accelerator and was at 60 in the blink of the eye. I could not believe this power and then on a 1100 mile drive , I averaged 34.6 Miles per Gallon. Is this possible? WOW! My wife and I would love to have one but it is not yet in our budget. But this Automobile is our Dream Car. We could not find anything we disliked about it. It has been 40 years since I had a dream car, but now it has arrived. WE LOVE IT!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A4 is a luxury and sport vehicle rolled into one

Reviewed by Tony L
June 05, 2017

This car has everything I could want in a luxury/sport vehicle. From its' powerful turbo charged 4 cylinder to its' fuel economy. The virtual dash is amazing. The numbers and letters in the speedo/RPM and additional info are bright, clear and easy to read. The best part is the choice of driving dynamics. You can chose from comfort, auto, dynamic and you get set your own levels for more of what suits you. And a new added slick look is the sequential turn signals, dual exhaust outlets and mini rear spoiler. The necessary dials and touch buttons are easy to see and close enough as to not having to take your eyes off the road for any length of time. My suggestion.....take one for a test drive, you'll be glad you did.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Audi drive for Life

Reviewed by Paisleygirl
June 04, 2017

This is my 3rd Audi. Absolutely love my Audi A4. Superior car and a company which provides superior customer service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Puts the fun back into driving!

Reviewed by Audifan#1
June 01, 2017

I absolutely love this car. It is very well appointed and meets every requirement I was looking for in a vehicle. I find myself looking for an excuse to go for a drive, as it is truly a pleasure to drive! It outperforms my previous vehicle, gets better fuel economy and the insurance costs less! Win, win, win!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Techy luxury & sharp handling

Reviewed by obpetrolhead
May 31, 2017

This review is based on 8,000 miles in a 2017 A4 Premium Plus Quattro with the Technology and Sports packages. This is my 4th A4, and while new generations in the past have provided incremental improvements over their predecessors, this 2017 model feels completely different than my 2013 A4 that it replaced. It has also widened the gap and become a big step up from the A3 model. One of the biggest improvements you notice is the interior. The cockpit is completely redesigned and the clean lines and openness combined with the materials, touch points, and use of technology all help make the 2017 A4 feel incredibly more luxurious than the previous model. Sound insulation is also greatly improved and it makes the cabin a particularly nice place to be while commuting. Engine performance is up and with the the 7-speed DCT the vehicle really feels a lot quicker than the outgoing model. Handling and ride are also improved and it just eats highway miles as quietly and confidently as a high-speed train. What do I dislike about the car? Not much, but I'll discuss a few things. First, the size is noticeably bigger. It just feels bigger in my driveway and when parking. However it's not terrible and I think the added stability afforded by the longer wheelbase is a fair trade. Second is engine sound. I love how quiet and incredibly refined the cabin feels but the car has pretty decent performance too. I wish you could get a taste of that performance in the cabin but engine and exhaust sound is just a little too muted. Speaking of performance, handling and steering are both sharp but the car doesn't necessarily feel nimble when pushed on tight canyon roads. And the "Dynamic" setting which is supposed to change steering feel really just makes it feel artificially heavy and numb. It's best to leave the steering setting in "Comfort" where it's light but maintains pretty good feel. Overall the new A4 has a lot of upgrades and improvements over the old B8 platform that I really like. It makes a fantastic daily driver but it's become so refined that I still feel the need to keep my old BMW M with its manual transmission for the days when I really feel like driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car in the Market wit affordable price :-)

Reviewed by ajju
May 31, 2017

Great stylish car from Audi with awesome tech Features loaded. Mileage will be a additional factor which u can look into it.Virtul cockpit,Music System,letherseats .etc will be loved by anyone out there. Cabin and Gear sytem will be user friendly and well crafted. In terms of size, the A4's cargo and storage is typical for the class, but the A4 gets additional consideration for the 40/20/40-split folding rear seats that allow for greater flexibility when transporting passengers and larger objeThe revised MMI controller is now better positioned for drivers of varying size. There's still a bit of a learning curve to the MMI system, but with some familiarization, it becomes easier to operate. On the bright side, the adaptive cruise control is one of the more refined systems out there.You get six airbags as standard in the A4, which isn’t quite as many as in the Mercedes C-class, but the Audi still gets a gamut of electronic driver assistance systems which help the driver to prevent skids and maintain control of the car if he or she has to swerve

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better Than The Rest

Reviewed by washworks900
May 23, 2017

I bought this car after having many luxury cars. Great technology in it and a very smooth comfortable ride. I can not say enough good about this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good style and great performance

Reviewed by Desi
May 23, 2017

This car looks beautiful from the inside and out. The car in some driving mode is a little slow to respond but in sports mode it is quick on its feet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Monsoon Grey Metallic Premium Plus

Reviewed by AKAudi
May 19, 2017

I have owned my Audi A4 for 1.5 months and I absolutely love it. Loaded with value and technology that comparable Merc and BMW don't give and driving fun. Definitely Check it out if you are in the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Audi A4 Sedan Comparison Reviews