newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Audi A3 Reviews

New 2017 Audi A3

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A3 - Best Car I've owned

Reviewed by TBloom
August 09, 2017

My A3 S line is the perfect size, fabulous car, sleek look, loaded with options - it hugs the road with plenty of power. Love it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Audi A3

Reviewed by rose
August 09, 2017

Love the car. Great looking car with great performance. The size is smaller then the Audi A4 but I was looking for a smaller car. It has a fabulous panaromic sunroof and beautiful interior. I spent a long time deciding what to buy and I know I made the right choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Audi A3 - Great Handling

Reviewed by Vartan
August 04, 2017

I've owned this vehicle less than 2 months now. It has great handling and once the turbo starts, it runs like a cheetah. It's compact, great for everyday use for one or two.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surprisingly fun!

Reviewed by gottadrivethemall
July 13, 2017

Love this car. 0-60 in 5.4 seconds. It's quickness really caught me by surprise. Love hearing those turbos as I cruise comfortably down the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very stylish and technology full car

Reviewed by Ufengineer
July 10, 2017

I feel great driving this car around the city and It's definitely a luxury small sedan. I wish it had a bit more Torque but I can't complain for the price I paid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent Value

Reviewed by Yainey
July 10, 2017

I looked at all of the entry level luxury cars (BMW 3 series, MB CLA etc) and I kept coming back to the Audi for it's value. It seemed the other brands offered every little feature as an upgrade and all of a sudden your $30k car is $45k. I actually wasn't looking for every crazy feature: I wanted AWD, a moon roof & carplay- Audi gave me that in the base model and kept the price in the 30's. I really like the car- I was a Subaru owner all of my life and so I had to have something with AWD. I like the pick up, the quietness, and it has all the features I need. Oh wait, maybe I wish I had gotten rain sensing wipers. In any event- it's a smart car. I especially appreciate that it tells me if I left my cell phone in the car! Also the cup holders seem flimsy, but they are good- my full coffee has not yet spilled! I have 2 cons- one major, one minor. The major one: I hate auto start/ stop. It is not always instant, you can feel the engine groggily restarting and I'm terrified that the hesitation is going to get me into an accident making a left hand turn or something. As best I can tell, you can only disable start/ stop on each trip- not permanently. Minor con: Car play does not integrate perfectly with the radio. So i can be on maps, but can't see what song is playing on satellite. You can see the channel you are on next to the speedometer, but not the song so that's kind of annoying. I'm a channel surfer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Luxury Sedan in a Smaller Package

Reviewed by RobC
June 19, 2017

The 2017 A3 is gorgeous.  The cosmos blue with the chestnut interior is a classic look.   The lines and character of the exterior are exceptional for a car of its dimensions. And the interior?  Clean, beautiful, functional, and driver friendly.  And with the virtual cockpit....a whole new dimension on seeing the road ahead.... The ride...fun to drive! with 220hp

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Luxury Sedan in a Smaller Package

Reviewed by RobC
June 10, 2017

After many years of have an SUV type vehicle from larger to compact (still have a MB GLA250) it was time to revisit the sedan world. The 2017 Audi A3 is an amazing compact luxury car. It is beautifully styled. I has amazing technology (including the virtual cockpit). And, it has 220 HP which makes it so fun to drive! Totally pleased and excited with this wonderful car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car

Reviewed by justmyway2
May 09, 2017

I am very happy with the purchase. Great look and performance! The auto start/stop feature is great and saves on gas. I would highly recommend the tech package!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent combination of luxury/performance

Reviewed by AudiFan
May 04, 2017

This is an excellent car with right balance of luxury and performance. This car has great gas mileage and tons of new technologies. You will love the exterior styling and classic interior design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Audi A3 Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Audi A3 Convertible Comparison Reviews