newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Acura TLX Reviews See 2018 Model

New 2017 Acura TLX

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

16 of 18 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Luxury without the high price tag

Reviewed by Loyal Acura Guy
October 29, 2017

For those drivers looking for a pragmatic choice but all of the luxurious amenities of a nice vehicle… Consider the Acura TLX. I recently traded in a 2006 Acura TSX with 223,000 miles… So I may have already been presold I'm being loyal to the Acura Brando treated me so well. Make no mistake, the TLX certainly a different car. The TLX has an eight speed transmission, in this case the 2.4 L four-cylinder engine. The car is by no means a muscle car… That gives you power when you needed an extremely comfortable ride. The TLX runs bigger than at TSX predecessor, but still handles extremely well. Most impressive upgrade over its predecessor, is the fuel economy. The 2006 TSX would get 27 to 28 miles per gallon on a given week… Where the TLX four-cylinder will get you 34 to 36 miles per gallon ( assuming a good amount of highway driving). Granted it is early in this car and I have another 210,000 miles to go to get an apples to apples and Al says… But the TLX and I are off to a great start! Highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

High Quality Automobile

Reviewed by Bingo
August 06, 2017

I love this vehicle. It has all of the luxury amenities anyone could hope for. The only thing I don't like about it is the lack of headroom in the driver's seat. This car handles great!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I ever owned

Reviewed by JLudUD69
July 25, 2017

The Acura TLX has it all, comfort., convenience, safety features, and power, blended with great styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acceleration is an issue. Drive in Sport+ mode

Reviewed by DigitalDoug
July 09, 2017

Just leased it. Then discovered consistent hesitation / jerkiness on acceleration and deacceleration in "Normal" driving mode with the "sophisticated" 2 to 4 to 6 use of cylinders for improved fuel mileage. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Rosenthal Acura said all was "normal." But this customer is not happy. Sport plus driving mode seems better. But the dealership did NOT bring this up this suggestion. I had to figure it out testing out the features. Suggest an extreme test drive before buying or leasing. I will strongly consider a USA brand car in 3 years. Also completed Acura survey about DISSATISFACTION and no response.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love my TLX!

Reviewed by Bebe Diaz
June 29, 2017

This car definitely fits all my needs! Its stylish, fast & comfortable PLUS affordable! It has leg room & truck space.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it, drives like a charm with great features!!

Reviewed by Spoonman
June 08, 2017

This car rides so smooth and handles like an exotic sports car! I own an exl accord and there is no comparison!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car

Reviewed by Kcmcdonald
June 01, 2017

Love the luxurious look with the sporty feel. Options and comfort A+. Great family car we can all feel comfortable and safe in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Red TLX

Reviewed by Vickers
May 19, 2017

Mr. Galam was great. He was super nice and polite. The car is great and fun to drive. However, the time it took to finish the finance part of the deal was extremely lengthy. The entire purchase took four and a half hours. I feel like the financial portion takes way longer then it should, especially When there are no problems or issues to work through.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

most reliable and practical car i've owned

Reviewed by M J kwak
April 24, 2017

stylish, comfort, safety, reliable . highly recommend anyone who want to buying sporty sedan to enjoy style, comfort, safety, reliable, performance car. best resale valve too. really nice sporty sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fabulous vehicle!

Reviewed by KarenCO
April 07, 2017

Still love my 2008 and wanted new safety features! Best vehicle I have ever owned of 8 over 58years and never had one longer than this 2008 TL. Hope to be driving the 2017 just as long!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura TLX Sedan Comparison Reviews