newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Acura RLX Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Acura RLX

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Acura RLX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
3.9/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
3.9/5

7 of 8 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Have really enjoyed the drive

Reviewed by New car buff
May 31, 2014

All in all the best luxury car I've owned. Comfortable, good power, excellent mileage, great sound system, set up is not to complicated and interior is beautiful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smooth and Quiet Ride

Reviewed by lovemyrlx
March 29, 2014

This is one of the best luxury car I've driven. This had everything I was looking for. Pro -smooth handling/turns -smooth ride -quiet double pane windows -great technology package -large and spacious interior -cool led BRIGHT headlights -rims that make the car look real expensive Cons -havent seen any yet

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

Not yet

Reviewed by Too soon
March 20, 2014

Too early to tell , reliability or recommend to a friend Since I have not driven this car more than a few months its too early for me to give much of an opinion more than I have.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Very Good Car

Reviewed by Leon W
January 25, 2014

The RLX is a really nice car. Its a HUGE improvement over the former RL. The car accelerates well. Stops very well. Lots of leg room - front and rear. Big trunk (but no spare tire). Headlights project well at night. Electronics can initially be somewhat intimidating but it doesn't take a surgeon to figure them out. After about 15 mins you will learn all the electronic bells and whistles. If you can, spring for the Krell version. I have the Advanced version and wish I had the additional features. The collision warning and lane departure warning are great. Not so sure about the all wheel steer. After driving it for over 5K miles, I just cant tell anymore. Sport mode turns the car into a rocket. The rear view camera options are impressive. Acuralink ROCKS! I can lock it from anywhere with my iPhone! Its a lot of car for the money. Its not a looker. This car is for the driver, not the casual onlooker. Highway cruising gas mileage is good but city not so much. Downsides? No panoramic sunroof and no heated steering wheel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

We will see how reliable the car will be

Reviewed by Big Red
January 20, 2014

Drivers seat & position is not as good as the '05 TL This computerized auto is driving me crazy. It's better fror youngsters than seniors. I will dump this car when the warranty is up...I will refuse to pay for repair of the computers when they FAIL & they will faill. The car drives well. Site lines are good all around. Breaking & Acceleration is good, power steering is good. Little if any tire noise at highway speeds. The Sensitivity of the FM Radio is POOR...I lose stations sooner than I should... The Krell sound system is very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I have owned six (6) Acuras

Reviewed by Don't be confused by automotive popularity votes!
January 01, 2014

To compare the Acura against the what the Germans offer instead of what you are getting is a little misleading. For example, the RLX is the second strongest engine in its class among LUXURY vehicles (M37 strongest) (i.e. RLX is considered near luxury because Acura does not offer a large size vehicle; go figure!) Secondly, MSRP is just that, a suggestion. But to get RLX value in other Japanese, American or German, you will pay well over the suggested price of the RLX. Acura got it right, they chose elegance over flash. They provide reliability over liability. Necessary performance over relative performance. Bottom line...I'm canceling my subscription to automotive magazines, they go with the popular choice, not with the sane one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
2/5

Love it

Reviewed by acura lover
October 29, 2013

Excellent, loved it.Excellent, loved it.Excellent, loved it.Excellent, loved it.Excellent, loved it.Excellent, loved it. Excellent, loved it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luxury at an afforable price

Reviewed by happy driver
October 27, 2013

This car is the bomb, very high class apperance, smooth, comfortable for both front and back passengers, this is exactly what I wanted all the features and the stereo sound is premium! Booth tooth phone is awsome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Acura RLX Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.