newcars.com®

New 2016 Acura RDX Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Acura RDX

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Acura RDX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great quailty cars!

Reviewed by Love my Acura
April 20, 2016

Just made the purchase of my 2nd Acura, I upgraded from a Acura TSX to a Acura RDX and I couldn't be happier!!! My salesman was great he is like a new part of my family now. Can't say enough good things about Acura! The service is awesome the quality of Acura's are awesome! Go See Bill Gatton in Johnson City ask Larry Carrier!! Thanks again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Fond of this Acura

Reviewed by Romer
April 03, 2016

This car has been better than I expected. The smooth and powerful engine is a perfect match for the transmission. Sound system is excellent. Quiet ride. Handling is sound. Not ostentatious--just a confident and quality vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

this is a good car

Reviewed by Justin
January 14, 2016

I gotta say that I really like this car so far we had just purchased it and we really like it a lot .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my 2016 Acura RDX

Reviewed by Acura Lover
November 25, 2015

I have had my 2016 RDX for one month and have put about 700 miles on it. At this point I love it. It handles well, the gas mileage is good and it rides nicely. Looking forward to taking it on a trip. This is our 5th Acura and we have enjoyed each one. I highly recommend the Acura product, especially this new RDX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

RDX User

Reviewed by Acurist
August 31, 2015

Only had the car for 2 weeks and am happy with it - EXCEPT the instrument electronics are overwhelming. As wilt other new cars, it is a computer on wheels and will require some time to become familiar with. Aside from that, the car is tightly built, handles beautifully and is getting the mileage promised in the literature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Cool Car

Reviewed by TDS-RX
August 19, 2015

I love my 2016 RDX. It's the perfect luxury SUV and the price was right compared to other Luxury SUV's. It's comfy and a smooth ride. Feel very confident with this car and I bought the extended warranty and the four year maintenance package. Which by far is a good deal.. Highway bound...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very,very, nice car

Reviewed by like nice cars
July 30, 2015

i purchased the advanced package. glad i did. with this package the car has alot of good safety features. gas mileage is very good.love the color i chose. can"t wait to take it on a trip to see gas milage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Good News, Bad News

Reviewed by Doc
June 23, 2015

This is my SECOND 2016 RDX. First one had bad transmission problems, which the dealer could not diagnose, so they had me pick out another one off the lot. Good dealer, not too sure about the car, though. This new car has not had any problems after 2000 miles. But the SW is buggy, in my opinion. First, there are way too many nested menus that you have to go through to do things, especially in your original setup. Took 90 minutes WITH THE PRODUCT SPECIALIST TO GO THROUGH EVERYTHING. Now, try to remember where all these setting are on your own. Good luck. Also, sometimes the Nav system directs me in a totally absurd route, ignoring the straight line route of 15 miles to take me over 2 bridges, three counties, and 35 miles instead. Ridiculous. Sometimes the on board Bluetooth phone will ring, sometimes it doesn't, sometimes you can hear the voice Nav directions, sometimes the voice fades to zero. Basically this is potentially a great value and a fun SUV, but I wish I had waited a year for Acura to get it right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the 2016 RDX

Reviewed by JB
June 12, 2015

I bought my 2016 RDX AWD Advance 2 weeks ago. I LOVE IT!!!!! Perfect size, great ride. I am so very happy with my purchase. All the features I have been waiting for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

unhappy car

Reviewed by normal car
June 08, 2015

The a/c system of this car is bad. The workshop cannot correct the problem. The mechanic said it is normal but it is not. The car is new yet the a/c is poor. I plan to trade away the car because I am unsure of the company how the services will be carry out in future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2016 Acura RDX SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.