newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Acura RDX Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Acura RDX

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Acura RDX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

9 of 11 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Gerty
February 23, 2015

Needed an all wheel drive, this one fit me perfectly. Everything comes with it, you are not spending time over add on products although I did add a remote start which has proven valuable already as the winter can be brutal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Horrible Suspension---2015 RDX

Reviewed by MB from Long Island
February 14, 2015

When I took the car for a road test, i didn't notice the loud thumping noise the car makes going over every little bump. I realized after owning the car that my test drive was on a recently paved road. The suspension sucks on this car. I feel every bump in the road, and now with the winter potholes, it feels like the back of the car is going to fall off. Very disappointed for a car they call "luxury". Cant wait to get rid of it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great comfortable adult car!

Reviewed by Bev
February 01, 2015

After driving a Toyota van for 11 years it was time to buy an adult car.My AWD with tech package 2015 RDX is definitely equipped with enough gadgets to keep me satisfied. Love the blue tooth phone, XM/Sirius radio option, and navigation system. I find it very comfortable and easy handling, great turning radius and seems pretty zippy. So far after one month everything works and is getting decent gas mileage. Love the exterior color, silver blue. One problem is I haven't allowed my Golden Retriever in it yet for fear it will get dirty. Even my husband, who drives a Lexus likes it, says it has ample space for his 6' frame in the passenger seat. Would highly recommend others to buy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 MDX w/Tech Package

Reviewed by New MDX Owner
September 22, 2014

Just purchased 2 weeks ago. Rides great, good gas mileage. Very satisfied so far, too soon to be more specific. Comes with 4 years of AcuraLink. The complimentary AcuraLink subscription is very limited. You can upgrade for a substantial fee of course. Does NOT come with spare tire. Owners Manual is not very helpful. Purchased from Walker Acura in Metairie, LA. Staff at dealership were extremely courteous and helpful. Highly recommend this dealership if in the market for an Acura.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

continuation of value

Reviewed by staid old man
September 09, 2014

the RDX fit the bill to perfection. Now we have just what we want & the reliability of Acura that is known for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy

Reviewed by RDW
August 30, 2014

So far so good ...... happy! Smooth, quiet ride... easy handling, very decent gas mileage. Needs little more interior slots for small items, keys, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

A Major Disappointment!

Reviewed by Wayne H
August 29, 2014

We wanted to like the car but it really is just a loaded Honda CR-V with bigger engine at the end of the day. This car lacks all of the features of actual luxury SUV's, such as blind spot monitor, cross traffic sensor, lane swerve, accident avoidance mechanism, backup and forward parking sensors, a modern display, etc. It looks like Acura/Honda has been sleeping for the past ten years, compared to all of its competition. You even have to pay another $4,000 and get the 'navigation' model just to get a tailgate lift, something even a Ford Escape or Hyundai will give you. And to add insult to injury, there is no AC in the back. I don't know what Honda/Acura is thinking. A Ford Escape or Hyundai will give you more than this car, and for a lot less. Needless to say we passed on this CRV, eh I mean RDX!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Drive and excellent value for the money!

Reviewed by Just Another Buyer
August 26, 2014

Have only had the car for a month but love the way it handles. The car has great accelaeration and manuverability. Very comfortable inside. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder but I like the color combination we bought(mocha-brown exterior and light tan interior). We drove the Lexus RX350( nice ride but the RDX, in my opinion is just as good for $15,000 less). Also test drove the Ford Edge( I have owned one before) , a little to trucky for me. Rear seats and carg in back is comfortable and roomy enough. It is only my wife and I so it made no sense to get the larger MDX model. I put in five for reliability, despite the fact that I have only had it for a month, becasue my wife hasowned to Accuras(Not the RDX) and they have been vet reliable. Hope this helps.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car!

Reviewed by Barb
August 11, 2014

We had a great experience trading in our car at Acura in Scottsdale. We love our RDX! It is easy to drive and roomy. It also gets great gas milage for this size of a vehicle. We don't regret not getting the larger MDX. It is a great car for the value. We had looked at Lexus as well, whom we were very loyal to before.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Value!

Reviewed by road_gypsy
July 17, 2014

I got the AWD without tech. It's really fast, agile, and comfortable at a great price. Lots of features are standard...too many to list. I like that it is quick and composed in the turns, and then with VCM can save a little fuel on the highway. Very pleased with this, my first Acura, after putting many miles on a 4 cyl. Accord.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Acura RDX SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.