cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Acura RDX Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Acura RDX

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Acura RDX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

19 of 23 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I ever had

Reviewed by My RDx
April 10, 2014

Love my RDx best car I ever bought rides so smooth! I had 2 honda accords before and love honda I'm glad Acura is part honda

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

dont think its gonna get fixed

Reviewed by frankie
March 25, 2014

wow first day i recieved my new rdx awd with tech pack there is a noise in the dash board i brought it back to dealer 5 days after i bought it i was told when the acura remote start was installed they have to take parts of the car apart this is a acura remote start no one told me there would be a problem putting in there own product now the dashboard makes all kinds of noise well i recieved a call later that day and was told it was fixed so i drove 55 miles back to the dealer to pick it up well you guessed it it still makes noise i call acura care i heard back 4 days later now its going back again all this trouble on a brand new luxery brand acura my hyndai had no trouble and i had three of them

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this vehicle!

Reviewed by Honda loyal
February 19, 2014

I bought my RDX with Tech package 2 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier with it. It's all wheel drive goes up my driveway better than my wife's Mercedes ML350. The ride quality is sound and it is very quiet. The V6 is very quick and produces a nice sound. The seats are very comfortable and the ELS sound system is as clear as any on the market. If you are looking for a reliable, reasonably priced luxury SUV, I would definitely recommend the RDX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New SUV

Reviewed by Like Acura's
February 16, 2014

Love my new Acura RDX 2014. It has a wonderful ride. I have the AWD and it is great. Handling is really good, and I really like the style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my RDX

Reviewed by First time Acura owner
January 30, 2014

I am a loyal Honda owner. I recently purchased an Acura RDX and love, love it. I stayed in the Honda family, which I consider a plus. I love the way the RDX looks and handles. It is the perfect size for me, not too big not too small - I do not have children, only two dogs. It is the perfect car for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Got her finally out of my car, week 3

Reviewed by RDX 2014
December 18, 2013

We looked at a few cars before purchasing the RDX. CRV: Great car but no luxury upgrades like power hatchback or smart key. Vensa: Drove and sounded like a pickup truck. Outback: Had to do a lot of upgrades to sport this car up a bit. No power hatchback, and sales person did not produce a top of the line model to test drive. Q5: Awesome vehicle, and has all the bells and whilstles plus the price to go with it. I have an Audi and I know what to expect in maintenance cost and service managers that try to empty your pockets. RDX: Had just about everything we wanted in a vehicle with the technical package. Comfort, luxury interior and exterior, good gas mileage. Basically it is a CRV on steroids. We have owned a CRV and it was a very good vehicle. We are more muture people now, and we like more options. RDX Cons: No parking sensors, led lights, and no lane assist option. Also the Navigation system could use a technical upgrade to 3D. The RDX would be a perfect car if it had these upgrades in the technology package. My wife loves the vehicle and I would have considered one for myself if it had more tech. Tech is what I love about Audi, and the active all wheel drive. I have owned a Acura Legend back in the day and it was a great car, but limited tech. Acura might win me back if they treat luxury vehicles like everyone else and provide more optional technology. Our dealer was Rosenthal Acura in Maryland. We live in VA. but it was worth the 35 mile drive. We received a great no haggle deal with a 84/100,000 warranty for under 41K with after taxes. Our sales person gave me a bottom line price that no other dealer could match.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

worse dealer experience they are liars

Reviewed by marisa
December 15, 2013

Unfortunately I bought a car from them. They told me I had a 3days warranty and I could return it if anything was wrong. Well when I called next day to tell them the car had serious problem they, then mentioned the 150miles limits when they knew when I bought it that I was 300 miles away!!!! of course they said there's no way we'll take the car back. Liars. I should have known when they said if I came down they would pay my gas and refused to stating that it's only if I found something wrong with the car! Liars. They said take it to the dealer and we'll help with the cost which I did and then they refused to help even a dollar. Liars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Top Car

Reviewed by Over 65
November 26, 2013

The 2014 Acura RDX surpassed all my expectations. I tried the MDX, but too much touch screen etc. for me. The RDX performs just as great and it uses 87 octane fuel, and for me that was a large PLUS! Wouldn't trade it for anything else!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New RDX with navigation system

Reviewed by My 3rd Acura
November 09, 2013

The RDW handles good, has good performance and, interior comfort. The Navigation system is not good. I have read the manual and taken the car back to the dealer. I have used it for local and long distance trips for routes I know and don't know. Today I drove from DC to Philadelphia and back. I used the navigation system to plan my route on I-95. At every exit, I was instructed to exit 95 and take routes through suburbs and towns. I have had the same issue on other trips. On my way home, the system wanted me to take I-70 in Baltimore. I-70 was never built to I-95. I have called Acura about this and get no satisfaction. I have also used the system for directions to local addresses. The system never selects the most direct route. I would not have purchased this car if I had known how poor the navigation system would be to use and provide directions.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Car!

Reviewed by Griffin
November 08, 2013

The Acura RDX is amazing. Dwight Rogers at Acura of Glendale was phenomenal. the RDX is byond comfortable as well as luxurious and sporty. i love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.