newcars.com®

New 2017 Acura RDX Reviews

New 2017 Acura RDX

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car!

Reviewed by Sarah
May 22, 2017

Smooth ride and luxurious features! Navi and voice recognition ion are very handy to use. Also, love the steering wheel controls.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I have test driven

Reviewed by kellyb
May 21, 2017

I think it's an excellent choice for an SUV and a luxury vehicle, I would love to be able to afford one. The drive to turn is immediate the fold down seats you don't have to even fold down push of a button. I test drove several and I mean several and this was bar none the the best on the market for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great SUV

Reviewed by Steve lew
May 18, 2017

So far so good great performance, great looks, and reliable. Great value for the money. Good looks and nice pick up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the Acura RDX

Reviewed by Beth M
May 17, 2017

Great style. Very comfortable. Love how it handles. Love all the "bells and whistles" - so, so many!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the RDX

Reviewed by Tina T
May 13, 2017

I had never driven an Acura and really didn't know much about the make. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love the Acura RDX. It's perfect for my needs. The ride is smooth and quiet. It has an elegant and refined look with a sense of quality and power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Greytmama
April 29, 2017

All aspects of the RDX suit the needs of this retired dog lover. From the spaciousness to the ride, I truly enjoy this vehicle. Maybe I should have sprung for the tech package, but I am fine wothout the additional expense. Love, love, love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toylike style and color very much.

Reviewed by Lydia
April 21, 2017

Sales agent was most informative and helpful. Car was detailed perfectly and we were presented w roses. Very nice. I would recommend dealership and agent to friends and family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

solid driving car with comfort issues

Reviewed by DC Area
April 06, 2017

Solid feeling powerful and good driving small SUV. We use regular gas with no issues. Seating is comfortable. Rear view camera and radar cruise are excellant as is emergency braking. Rain drops blurring the view is a small problem with the rear view camera. Blind spot indicators could be more noticeable. Lane keep assist is bad and was much better in the Accord that we also test drove. A $100 GPS is better than this one. The cheap one will give you more info and allow you to change settings while driving. Acura only allows destination changes while parked or with voice which doesn't work if no phone is hooked up to the system. System in "talk" defaults to require phone hookup first. The real comfort issue with this SUV is that the heater fan seems to put out about 1/3 of the volume of air as my Accord. This means that the back seat passengers are considerably colder in winter. I have owned many Hondas and this one Acura. Honda is more responsive to consumers than Acura as we were told by them that we should have noticed this issue on our test drive. I recommend a month long test drive for Acura products.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We Love It

Reviewed by GE-Jax FL
March 26, 2017

The RDX is the nicest car we've ever owned. Traded in a nine year old Honda Odyssey (which used to be our nicest car) since our kids are grown. Taking the RDX on a long trip (1,000 miles) is better that taking the Odyssey - it has a little less interior room but is actually more comfortable: driver seat memory; air-conditioned seats; assisted cruise control; lane departure warning; blind spot warning; etc., etc. We love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoying my RDX

Reviewed by "Texan"
March 24, 2017

I love my new RDX. It is very comfortable and easy to drive . The car sets up higher than my last car which I really enjoy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Acura RDX SUV Comparison Reviews