newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Acura RDX Reviews See 2018 Model

New 2017 Acura RDX

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

38 of 39 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Decent ride

Reviewed by East Bay Rider
November 06, 2017

A very reliable car with many nice features but the ride is terrible. You Feel every bump in the road. The visibiliy was average.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Smooth and easy drive

Reviewed by danswak
November 03, 2017

Love this car. Plenty of room, gadgets, comfort. This car easily carries 5 people, multiple sets of golf clubs, and everything else we need. The drive is smooth, quiet, and fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than we expected!

Reviewed by gregpurk
October 18, 2017

We have had our Acura about a 3 weeks now. We took it on 300 mile trip to Branson, Missouri and it gor 28 mpg. I think the average highway MPG was rated at 27. Very comfortable ride. Enjoyed the new safety features like the lane warning, GPS and other features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good cross country ride

Reviewed by JohnDon
October 11, 2017

Acura is a step up from Honda or Toyota. Not Lexus or MB glitz. Got 31 mpg on drive from Denver to Columbia, Missouri. The ride is comfy and handles well. Effortless driving with Adaptive cruise control and lane keep assist. Performed well on drive to Florida. Premium gas a downer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

RDX Tech

Reviewed by squonk
October 08, 2017

Finally traded in the sedan for a small SUV. Love the RDX. Skillfully engineered, beautiful interior and exterior. Great performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable, technologically advanced

Reviewed by FRC
September 30, 2017

This SUV meets all of our needs for day to day driving, roominess, comfort and reliability. Owned cars for my whole life but this SUV surpasses owning a car. You get a lot for your money with Acura!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable and agile SUV

Reviewed by sporty
September 11, 2017

Acura RDX AWD is a very reliable, sporty and agile SUV. It drives handles turns very well. It has excellent acceleration. Interior is luxurious with good leg space and head room for all passengers. Very good cargo capacity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best riding and driving SUV I have ever owned!

Reviewed by Morris21
September 06, 2017

This SUV seats 5 adults comfortably with a great ride drivability. Visibility is good. Performance is amazing and we average 25 mpg! Highly recommended!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My favorite car I have owned!

Reviewed by JennyK
August 29, 2017

The two things I wanted that my Honda CRV didn't have were better pick-up and brighter lights. The Acura RDX solved both of these. I love my new car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SUV Drives Like A Car

Reviewed by Acura Family Car
August 26, 2017

The RDX drives like a car. The technology package with the back up camera and lane safety features that beep are awesome. The auto trunk lift is a nice feature. The interior design is a bit plain for a luxury SUV. The RDX is also wider and longer than my prior SUV so garage parking space a little tighter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura RDX SUV Comparison Reviews