newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Acura RDX Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Acura RDX

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Acura RDX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

14 of 17 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

Surprisingly the worst car I've even owned.

Reviewed by Car guy
July 16, 2015

I owned a 2015 RDX AWD (non tech package) for exactly one year (now sold). Bottom line the car has various quirks (auto door locks make it frustrating to hop out of the front seat after parking to grab something from the back seat and the passenger doors are always locked - and nope it's not on the child lockout setting) but the biggest fatal flaw is the atrocious suspension. As other reviewers have noted the rear suspension clunks over the smallest road imperfection and passes the vibration directly on to the passengers. There's absolutely nothing wrong with the car (I had the dealer check) this is simply how it was designed. Horrible. Like the other reviewer, I made the mistake of doing a test drive on a smooth road. Big mistake. Buyer beware on the 2013 to present RDX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Probably the best car purchase

Reviewed by Highway miles
June 24, 2015

Wanted a change after 4 Nissan products. Consumer Reports had a great write up on the RDX. Never been to an Acura dealer before. Was pleasantly surprised by the dealership, buying experience and Tom C., the salesman. The RDX is classy to look at and fun to drive. Plenty of capacity and good on the MPG if driven conservatively. Highly recommend the vehicle and the dealer/salesman. Next SUV will be an Acura too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best looking car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Classy
May 30, 2015

Best running and good looking car I ever owned. The radio has a terrific sound. The car has wonderful style and class. LOVE IT!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Lots of Good some Bad

Reviewed by Montero00
April 28, 2015

Love the way car drives power, steering etc. nice look inside and out. Like having AWD. I agree with other review my only complaint is how it handles bumps, not very well . Almost get feeling shocks are bad, loud banging in back , not what I expected in an Acura

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car at great price

Reviewed by Marks
April 10, 2015

Love the 2015 rdx! Really like the feel of a luxury drive while still affordable. All the additional features make the car beyond what we expected, especially the key less entry and tailgate. Very satisfied with our purchase

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best price for a Luxury SUV

Reviewed by CJ
April 02, 2015

Best price for a Luxury Class SUV. Acceleration is impressive and handling feels good. Road noise is more then expected, but nothing is perfect. I have purchased a dozen plus new cars over the years and this RDX rates near the top! My wife loves it, so she is getting the majority of the driving time. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Gerty
February 23, 2015

Needed an all wheel drive, this one fit me perfectly. Everything comes with it, you are not spending time over add on products although I did add a remote start which has proven valuable already as the winter can be brutal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Horrible Suspension---2015 RDX

Reviewed by MB from Long Island
February 14, 2015

When I took the car for a road test, i didn't notice the loud thumping noise the car makes going over every little bump. I realized after owning the car that my test drive was on a recently paved road. The suspension sucks on this car. I feel every bump in the road, and now with the winter potholes, it feels like the back of the car is going to fall off. Very disappointed for a car they call "luxury". Cant wait to get rid of it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great comfortable adult car!

Reviewed by Bev
February 01, 2015

After driving a Toyota van for 11 years it was time to buy an adult car.My AWD with tech package 2015 RDX is definitely equipped with enough gadgets to keep me satisfied. Love the blue tooth phone, XM/Sirius radio option, and navigation system. I find it very comfortable and easy handling, great turning radius and seems pretty zippy. So far after one month everything works and is getting decent gas mileage. Love the exterior color, silver blue. One problem is I haven't allowed my Golden Retriever in it yet for fear it will get dirty. Even my husband, who drives a Lexus likes it, says it has ample space for his 6' frame in the passenger seat. Would highly recommend others to buy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 MDX w/Tech Package

Reviewed by New MDX Owner
September 22, 2014

Just purchased 2 weeks ago. Rides great, good gas mileage. Very satisfied so far, too soon to be more specific. Comes with 4 years of AcuraLink. The complimentary AcuraLink subscription is very limited. You can upgrade for a substantial fee of course. Does NOT come with spare tire. Owners Manual is not very helpful. Purchased from Walker Acura in Metairie, LA. Staff at dealership were extremely courteous and helpful. Highly recommend this dealership if in the market for an Acura.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura RDX SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.