newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Acura MDX Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Acura MDX

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

23 of 25 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Smooth, quiet and comfortable suv.

Reviewed by Bkuster
July 15, 2017

Good car. Was looking for car with comfort and quiet of car but the convenience of an suv. This was it for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

mdx

Reviewed by kennethhutchinson
July 04, 2017

Love this car, has everything but a v-8. although it does have a six which has lots of power, just not the get up and go of my v-8. but luxury, styling, comfort and all the tech features, it is one hella car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The last vehicle I buy??

Reviewed by PutterBob
July 01, 2017

Wanted comfort, reliability, intuitive technology and sporty drive in a SUV. Researched, test-drove (including renting SUVs for business trips) and compared models I deemed viable for a 2+week road trip. Finalists were the Lexus RX and Acura MDX. German brands, too expensive for purchase and service. Korean models, lacked heft. American durability remains questionable. Have owned both Lexus and Acura cars. Equally great quality and value. Dilemma time. Styling became deciding factor... couldn't overcome the ghastly front grill on the Lexus. With 600 miles now on the odometer, am pleased with everything on the MDX except thigh support in driver's seat. Technology package meets my expectations. Fun to drive. Confidence in the quality and value. No regrets in choosing the MDX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best SUV i would recommend

Reviewed by Acuraforlife
June 29, 2017

This is my second SUV form same Acura dealers and love would recommend it all my best I have compared to other SUV but no one can beat it others SUV are best in by brand but this has brand and luxury style and smooth design

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great luxury SUV for the money

Reviewed by MDX fan
June 24, 2017

Have owned 5 MDXs over the years. The 2017 Tech edition is phenomenal. It has many safety features that used to only be available in the higher priced Advance model. The ride is quiet and smooth and it handles great. Fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good value for the money.

Reviewed by Ray of Acura
June 22, 2017

Very good performance. Worth of investment. The style is sporty and the engine performance is quieter than expected. Acura MDX is definitely comparable to European cars that are way more expensive than Japanese cars. I like the third row seat that is part of the base of the car, as well as the sunroof. It would been better if the leather interior is napa leather as part of the basic details of the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best MDX I've owned and this is my 3rd!

Reviewed by J Smada
June 03, 2017

Smooth ride meets high tech! Hot weather....just jump in and the air is cool and the seats automatically go to COOL! Sit in the back and feel like you are in a theater with premium sound and watching a GREAT movie! Pull your golf cart to the beach in this beauty!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the technology!!

Reviewed by Brooks
May 29, 2017

Upgraded from a 2003 MDX. I'm 6' 7" and there is plenty of room up front with enough room behind me for an average adult. Overall the MDX offered more room than the Lexus RX and Subaru we were also considering. Interior is beautiful, gas mileage better than expected, and the safety technology is phenomenal. If reliability is even close to my 2003 model, I'll have this vehicle for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My favorite car

Reviewed by Michael's favorit MDX
May 27, 2017

very comfortable, great design, excellent handling. I also like the great features it has, very nice luxury and better pricing than rival cars

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far the best car we have owned on every level.

Reviewed by Rodd W
May 25, 2017

Beautiful styling . Smooth ride. Plenty of power. Comfortable inside. Very reliable. Couldn't be happier !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Acura MDX SUV Comparison Reviews