newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Acura MDX Reviews

New 2017 Acura MDX

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

48 of 53 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Horrible car

Reviewed by ADrawn
November 07, 2017

Overpriced Honda. The car had tons of fit and finish problems, and paint problem. The front bumper didn’t even match the paint of the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Replacement MDX for our 15 year old MDX

Reviewed by JJJ Cary
November 02, 2017

After 140,000 miles and 15 years, it was time to replace our 2002 MDX. We have only a few hundred miles thus far and still learning all the neat features, but it is a great ride and we're very pleased with our new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great SUV

Reviewed by PTB
October 30, 2017

We love our new SUV. We did all of our research and test drove a number of compact SUVs and the Acura MDX - SH-AWD with Tech Package was by far the best in every category for what we needed. We were looking for a good, reliable and comfortable trip vehicle for ski trips to Tahoe and other vacation trips where we would be in it for more than 2 hours. It also had to meet our needs for payload, like skis, dogs, etc. This is the perfect choice for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2nd MDX

Reviewed by PaulP
October 30, 2017

We had our previous 2004 mdx for 14 years and loved it. Very reliable and very few problems. Wanted to stick with a winner. New one has much better gas mileage as well as advanced safety features

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my second MDX

Reviewed by CharlesT
October 26, 2017

I had a 2004 and loved it. Decided to move into a new one. The ‘17 MDX is very comfortable. The 9 speed trans is a bit much, but I like that it holds a gear when driving down hill. I have found that it doesn’t downshift very fast if you want to pass a car in D mode. If I switch to S (sport) mode it works great. This car has a lot of technology in it and some of it is not intuitive. That just means I have to read the owners manual and learn how it works. I see a lot of people complain that this or that doesn’t work. In my experience as a master mechanic, I find that the owner simply has not learned how to use a feature, or it does not work like they think it should. I have had a problem with the voice activation feature. You can do almost anything from changing radio stations, putting in a address to changing the air temp. I just need to work with it some more. The one thing I do not like is the 20 inch wheels. It makes for a more rough ride. A 17 inch wheel with a non run flat tire has a much more comfortable ride and takes the bumps better. The active cruise takes some getting used to. This SUV is the only one I could find that you can turn off the radar and have a regular cruise control. I have only had it for a couple of weeks so I will update my review after I have driven in the snow and off road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great all around car.

Reviewed by Rgb
October 26, 2017

This car has all of the safety features to help prevent a wreck. The car has a very peppy acceleration and is very quite and smooth riding

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car!!

Reviewed by Angelika
October 23, 2017

I love this car. This car has a plants of leg room. The technology in this car is just awesome! Smooth drive, very comfortable for long drive with the family!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sharp, Comfy, Stylish

Reviewed by ChiFlo
October 18, 2017

Car gets great mileage (hybrid) while still keeping high end performance with 330hp V6. Looks great, rides great and all the extras for a good price

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sharp, Comfy, Stylish

Reviewed by ChiFlo
October 18, 2017

Car gets great mileage (hybrid) while still keeping high end performance with 330hp V6. Looks great, rides great and all the extras for a good price

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very very reliable car so fun to drive!

Reviewed by Holykow
October 17, 2017

Well why can I say this mdx is awesome so smooth and fun to drive fits our needs perfectly not real big and bulky not to small just right highly recommend this car this is our fourth mdx

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Acura MDX SUV Comparison Reviews