newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Acura MDX Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Acura MDX

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

32 of 35 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A nice luxurious ride

Reviewed by Balfy
September 05, 2017

We were looking for a vehicle that had every feature for safety that we could find. The Acura MDX fit the bill perfectly. A real pleasure to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing

Reviewed by Driton C.
September 02, 2017

Just returned my 2015MDX, which was great. But the 2017 is Amazing. It has plenty of room with 3 rows, and of course the seats can be folded for your needs. It's reliable with the all wheel drive. The car is very nice looking with Crome trimming all around. And my favorite driver assistive technology across every single MDX vehicle. This includes Collision Mitigation Braking System Adaptive Cruise Control, Lane Keeping Assist and Road Departure Mitigation. Can't get a better car for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second MDX

Reviewed by Moondance
August 30, 2017

Traded in my 2005 MDX with 206,000 miles on it. New one feels pretty much like the old one (which is good). Bit more powerful engine, comfortable seats, better sightlines than some MDXs between 2005 and 2017. Don't like the active "drift" systems but they may be required by the market. Anyway, getting pretty good at turning them off. All in all I expect to really enjoy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best overall car I have ever owned.

Reviewed by special K
August 22, 2017

the car has great eye appeal to say the least. The ride and the seating comfort I would compare to any vehicle I have ever owned. The driving levels of sporty to luxurious makes the car extremely fun to drive. Overall I rate the automobile, excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Roomy Vehicle

Reviewed by Boomer
August 19, 2017

This vehicle is reliable comfortable and roomy. Its upgraded features are awesome. I can connect my phone and feel secure knowing it can be located.!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I've owned

Reviewed by Jacksnake4300
August 16, 2017

This car has never failed me, it always drives very smoothly and is surprisingly powerful like you would not expect from a SUV of this size.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable and responsive car I've had

Reviewed by Helenb757
August 15, 2017

This car was to me impressive and had the smoothest ride of any ultra luxury car. The car drives like a Mercedes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Life long Acura owner

Reviewed by Shannon Taylor
August 02, 2017

This is the 4th Acura we have owned. We love the reliability and low maintenance of Acura. The 2017 MDX is very stylish and has a lot of safety features. The only negative I would mention is the technology. The hands free link and navigation is not very user friendly. We also own a Ford F-250. Hands down the Ford Sync system is very user friendly and more high Tech than the Acura. But overall I would highly recommend Acura.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best value for the money

Reviewed by Barryg
July 29, 2017

This is my fourth MDX. I love the comfort, ride, accessories and looks. The car has durability and really looks good. Each vehicle owned has it's own characteristics and all of them ride great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wish I Could Return It

Reviewed by ESG
July 24, 2017

I bought this car a year ago. It's a beautiful car, but the navigation system doesn't work. It hasn't since I drove it home that first day. Have had it in the shop 3 different times. Now working with Acura corporate. They've said it's a software issue. Don't know when they will have it figured out, but they'll "let me know." Can not believe I spent this much money for the package and car, and it hasn't worked for a year. Have always loved Acura but am very disappointed. It will be my last Acura.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Acura MDX SUV Comparison Reviews