newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Acura MDX Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Acura MDX

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Acura MDX!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

35 of 39 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstanding SUV

Reviewed by Carl's Car
November 10, 2014

I have put 13,000 miles on my 2014 MDX with Tech Package and find it a delightful car. It's cornering ability is will surprise most drivers and I have been getting an average of 22.7 MPG. The sound system is excellent and the driver can pick the perceived firmness of the ride. The only things I would like better would be a larger gas tank and a tighter front end -- more European style -- like rack and pinion steering. Otherwise, this is a great automobile and I plan to drive it for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Value

Reviewed by MDX Driver
August 11, 2014

We drove every car out there in the category and only the MDX ticked all the boxes. Even the difference between the 2013 and 2014 was a big jump in comfort and features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

none

Reviewed by none
July 29, 2014

This is my second MDX and this one is a definite improvement over the 2011. I am having one problem and that is the front lower trim is coming loose. The dealer is ordering new parts to make the repair. So far I am enjoying the car and would recommend anyone to buy one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Acura MDX Experience

Reviewed by Flyer
July 11, 2014

Probably the most satisfying thing about the MDX is the milage. I have gotten over 32 MPG on the highway. It's just awsome from that perspective. I have only had the car a few weeks, so really am not qualified to make a lot of claims about it. However, the car certainly has all the bells and whistles with the technology package. I'm not sure we'll ever master all the features. Should mention, on our older MDX, the milage was not even close to what we get on this one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Total makeover

Reviewed by czechmate
July 01, 2014

The very first time in 55 years on the road I have seen manufacturer understate MPG on the highway. Only had this car for couple of weeks but the decision to buy brand new car proved as the correct one. This is after 40 years of buying late models of luxury cars to avoid first year depreciation. I traded in 2005 MDX which was flawless for 73000 miles and never needed anything beside the regular scheduled maintenance and gas. To those that are deciding between MDX and BMW X5: Do not fall for the hype of ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE for extra 20 grand. It does not come even close in a whole slew of important features and performance. The pretty grill with an emblem is hardly worth 20,000.00 on any car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Biggest car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Roady
July 01, 2014

Very comfortable ride and the vehicle drives for you. Still learning about all the bells and whistles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice vehicle except the very annoying whistling.

Reviewed by NJMan
June 13, 2014

Nice and Spacious. Acceleration is OK. Value for money is good. It now has around 1500 miles. Cons: It has a very annoying high frequency metal whistling from around 30 mph onwards while accelerating and maintaining constant speed. According to Acura this is normal! What were they thinking? I hope that they will fix it. My vehicle do not have the bumper alignment issue that many reported.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very nice ride

Reviewed by New car lover
June 13, 2014

I was initially undecided between MDX and QX60. After test driving both the only advantage of QX60 is more legroom in second row. MDX has great acceleration, handling and comfort. The split screen info on dash took a little bit to get used to but now it is great. The tech packages a must. A great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

High Tech Car

Reviewed by Acura Fan
May 23, 2014

Love the advanced technology in the Tech package. Takes a little getting used to, but after a few days and a trip, it is now second nature. The interior feels roomy and comfortable. The audio is magnificent. I ordered running boards and roof rails which really add to the exterior appearance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most comfortable car I have owned.

Reviewed by none
April 22, 2014

This is the fourth MDX we have owned and it is truly the most comfortable riding and driving car we have ever ridden in. You can drive for hours and not feel tired. We have received many complements on how sharp it looks. Thanks again for a great car! We would recommend it to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura MDX SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.