newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Acura ILX Reviews

New 2017 Acura ILX

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

12 of 14 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love this car style performance safety reliability

Reviewed by Waldo
November 07, 2017

I waited hoping to get the 2017 Honda Si but when I drove it was very disappointed with the turbo lag along with the low rpm red line. I was also hoping for more hp and torque along with an 8 or 10 speed auto so I could add lane assist etc... little did I know that everything I wanted had been available on the 2017 Acura ILX tech package. I purchased this vehicle at Acura in Santa Barbara new $10,000 off list price of $33,800. Living on the central coast where we have roller coaster roads I still manage to get 36 mpg easily and as much as 42mpg on level freeway trips if I shift to sport mode and locked on 8 gear maintaining speed at 60 mph. 0 to 60 in 6.5 seconds which is quicker than the 2017 Honda Si, ELS sound system, 3D GPS leather heated seats and the list goes on and on. I currently also own a 2012 Acura MDX which I also love but I prefer the ilx when I really want to enjoy the thrills of carving through the canyon roads. I sold my 2008 Honda ex with 260,000 miles on it and still ran great but the best fuel economy from my civic was 32 maybe 33 at times and not as fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Looked a long time for a car....LOVE what I choice

Reviewed by Patsey
October 28, 2017

Very happy with my car......great style and comfort. . It offers a lot for its price.I have had great luck with the dealership I bought it from. I really think you should look at this smaller compact car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth Ride

Reviewed by Ddkim
September 20, 2017

The car itself is smooth. It does lack some punch but if you want smooth and reliable ride this is not a bad choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my second Acura ILX and I love it!

Reviewed by Lehana G
August 22, 2017

The car is sporty and fun to drive. I had my first one for three years and never had any problems. I always get compliments from people the first time they see and ride in my car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just what the doctor ordered! A perfect fit.

Reviewed by CarMan Ghia
August 10, 2017

This car is perfect for my needs. Lots of luxury for a less expensive price. All of the bells and whistles I need and more some. A big car packaged in a normal-sized sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car i owned so far

Reviewed by ladybug
August 02, 2017

This car is everything. its very comfortable and spacious . My interior design is amazing and it looks so good with the red color. I love it i have plenty of space for everything. Also, it has bluetooth, usb adapter conneection and much more which make everything so easy for me while driving my car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura ILX 2017 check your headlights for cracks

Reviewed by Mike Nejad
July 27, 2017

If you own Acura ILX 2017, please check the headlights for the cracks. Most of this model has defective part, I wish I could post some pictures. Around 3 inches from bottom corner either side has a crack. Try to check it in sunny day. Moisture will penetrate and create a fog over the period of the time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Not worth the luxury brand name

Reviewed by Monarchy88
July 13, 2017

Good: Exterior is the best selling point of the car. The Jewel Headlights suits the appeal of the car. Bad: (compared to my 2013 Hyundai Elantra) 1. I am not sure if it's just my car, but I can hear the "tonk" noise coming from the engine bay (tonk.. tonk.. tonk..) every time I have the car in neutral of park. 2. When I step on the gas pedal, I have to ever so gently use my great toe so the car wont suddenly accelerate. It's fine if I want to quickly go from a starting line, but it gets so irritating that I have to work on how the car would smoothly accelerate coming from a stop sign/light. 3. I feel like I always have to wait for 2-3sec before the gear kicks in. First start in the morning or engine cools down, coming from Park to Drive, I find myself waiting for that gear to kick in. Otherwise, I have this loud revving, and sudden acceleration. Reverse to Drive or vice versa, on a slope, the car does not have that slow roll. Instead, it rolls you to the opposite direction since the gear did not kick in yet. 4. Infotainment system. Why do I always have to wait for the system to finish saying " After the beep, say the number you would like to call." every time I use the assistant? Why do I have to wait 2-3 sec for the next song to play for my next song to play when I press skip. Why cant I connect my Android device through the USB port? Why does it download my contacts and not display the name of the person calling? Why to do I have to go to the process of pressing Select, then press Speed Dial, then press Recent Calls, then select the contact? Why cant I just press the Call Button and select the contact I want to call and make the call. 5. Wipers does not respond after a gap in between spray washing. It stops working. Water is sprayed on my windshield the first time- wiper automatically wipes. I pause, spray my wind shield again, it stops wiping. ALL THESE SMALL THINGS SHOULD NOT BE PRESENT IN A LUXURY CAR, Even if it is just entry level.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Acura ILX is an otstanding value

Reviewed by ILXfanboy
July 09, 2017

201 HP naturally aspirated 4 cyclinder with an 8 speed double clutch automatic that shifts as smooth as silk.Great gas mileage and gas mileage and the technology is first class.The interior is very upscale and fit and finish is excellent.It is a sporty firm ride with great handling and brakes.If I would give any negatives it would be a softer seat and more sound deadening insulation and maybe another 2 inches of back seat room and head room.Overall a 5 star rating.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Between me and my family I have 13 Acura vehicles!

Reviewed by TD - Acura Fan
July 04, 2017

I have owned at one time or another all of Acura product line except for the top end NSX. To my mind Honda/Acura make the best vehicles for the money. I like the design and the performance is consistently exceptional. Repairs beyond routine maintenance are rare but when necessary "loaner" vehicles are available. I have found sales, service and finance staff are well trained and attentive to customer needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Acura ILX Sedan Comparison Reviews